We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ in Sugar Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookstreet BBQ

Brookstreet BBQ
Ranked #54 of 362 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Please visit our website for the right menu!
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Sugar Land”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

a number of choices on the menu, not just brisket/sausage. all are excellent. good variety of sides, too. homemade desserts & free soft serve (my kid's fav)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sru_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned BBQ”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you're looking for just good BBQ without anything fancy, this is the place. The 60's and 70's country music in the background is an added special treat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ for the buck. Tasty, plentiful and reasonable”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Decent Q for the buck. I hadn't tried Texas BBQ before except in hotel restaurants, so I wanted to get out and try some real food. The joint is very quintessential Texas, complete with Winchester posters, lots of mounted animal heads and all the Texas college teams. The music is hardcore country with Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline, et al.

The ribs are nice and tender with good bark and smoke. The brisket is tender and tasty, and the sausage is great. The coleslaw is not too sweet, just right.

Two cold beers and it was a meal with repeating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boysandgrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

All of the meats, beef, pork, sausage and chicken, are excellent. The dinners are value priced and service is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
589 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I got half a slab of ribs with fried okra and cole slaw, and a bottle of Heinie. That ran me about $20. I can't say that this is an exceptional value, but I liked the ribs very much. They were soft and flavorful. Cole slaw was very nice and moist, and okra was fried as I ordered it and brought to the table a short time later. Overall, I was happy with the food, but I don't think it's competitively priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brookstreet BBQ also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brookstreet BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing