We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“best hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My experince at best western sugarland as been the best. I have been staying here of and on since july 2013. The staff here is always eager to help you in any way they can. Sylvia, Vick and JAY have been the best host in all my stays here. Thank you guys for putting up with me. And to the GM nick thanks for the plate of food it was delicious. I look forward to many more stays here. God Bless

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    50
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
43
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A bit off the beaten track but helpful, friendly staff. Hairdryer was broken but immediately replaced and young woman receptionist went out of her way to be helpful. Would recommend as a good value place to stay if visiting Sugarland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartie879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarland tx.
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The Young Lady at the front desk Ms. Sylvia was very, polite, professional, and quick. She made sure that everything was OK with the room. Room was very clean, and nice.. I am very very well pleased, and comfortable.. Thanks for everything..

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank beautifulGodsent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked the room for a visit with family. The hotel is a little further than we would like it to be from where we are during the day. When checking in, we asked about just staying for the one night instead of two. The employee was rude and unhelpful. And ...... To top it off....... There is literally feces smeared on the white shower curtain in this "clean room"! Yes! Poop in two areas. You would have needed to be blind to miss it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, General Manager at Best Western Sugarland Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dr. Traveler,

Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. I have researched your reservation and came to understand that you initially requested to cancel your reservation after our cancellation time had passed. We were unable to do so without penalty since it was past the allowable time frame. I understand that this issue angered you however cancellation policies are standard practices in the hotel industry and are in place for business management purposes.

Also, I personally researched the room you stayed in and found no trace of the conditions you described. Posting fictitious and malicious content regarding our hotel will only empower us to strive to achieve better standards and experiences for our appreciative guests.

I apologize again for the issues with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is located a little off the beaten path so just follow your GPS. It seems to be pretty new, very comfortable beds and the rooms have everything you need, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The staff is very friendly and the housekeeping is very good. I found out the day I was leaving that they have curb side VIP parking for members. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. If you want to check out Sugarland, you can't go wrong here and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and the end of the hall, never heard a peep out of any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff at this hotel deserves all honors, especially the assistant manager. I was getting on the elevator and just as I was pulling something out of my pocket my personal keys (car and house) were dragged-out inadvertently and down they went, in the crack between the elevator and floor. After telling the front desk, the message was relayed to the assistant manager the next morning. An elevator technician later said that it was not practically possible to retrieve the keys, however, the assistant manager (and possibly others from the staff) were persistent and a couple of days later I received a call that the keys had been retrieved. Many praises to the staff at this hotel and to the manager for having a keen eye for hiring quality personnel. Above all, kudos to the assistant manager and his tenacity and willingness to satisfy the hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cristobal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is clean and is very quiet. The room and bed are comfortable. Just had a bagel and coffee for breakfast. I had an issue with the reservation but the manager Vick resolved it for me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
6.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sugarland Inn

Property: Best Western Sugarland Inn
Address: 6330 E River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land
Best Western Sugarland Inn Sugar Land, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing