We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They had Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“They had Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Syliva Reyes and Vick were very helpful and accommodating.
I have a great stay everytime I'm there. Rooms are always very clean and good breakfast.
They nice exercise room, and can't wait to come back to try out the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EazyMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    48
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
72
41
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is clean and staff friendly. On the other hand there is a lot of space for improvement. The shower was not working properly . Shower water was thin and no hot enough. In the 3 days I stayed a plumber could not be arranged to fix it, the clothes drier was not efficient and left the clothes damp. Hotel could not provide the change to run the drier. For breakfast there are no eggs daily, only twice a week. In the 3 hot trays there were only pork items and neither chicken nor turkey. Therefore unhealthy. Although I complained it fell on deaf ears. Breakfast selection was meagre
In the 2 weeks I toured LA, Oklahoma and Tx. This was the worst. Best Western I stayed in Las Vegas last year was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian19452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Brian,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

In regards to the hot water issue, please note that our booster pump broke. I have two commercial 100 gallon boilers therefore there was hot water at the hotel but took a little longer to get since the pump broke. The pump has been replaced with a better product and there are no issues.

In regards to breakfast, please note that all of our products come from an approved vendor that is used across the United States by hospitals, hotels, and restaurants. My products are also name brand products that are regularly purchased in grocery stores. The same food that is served at my hotel is the same food you will eat at any full service hotel and restaurant. We buy most of our products from the same place.

Also, keep in mind that our breakfast is FREE. A FREE breakfast consisting of Western Egg Omelets with onions, peppers and cheddar cheese, Egg Frittatas with vegetables and ham, pancakes, apple wood smoked bacon, pastries, biscuits and gravy, breakfast croissant sandwiches, biscuit sandwiches is ample for a FREE breakfast.

There are many competitors in our industry that charge fees for breakfast, parking, internet, and happy hour. Please note that our rates are competitive and all amenities are complimentary.

We try to provide the best we can at the rates that are charged to our guests. I am sorry you expected more for the competitive, reasonable rate you paid.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My experince at best western sugarland as been the best. I have been staying here of and on since july 2013. The staff here is always eager to help you in any way they can. Sylvia, Vick and JAY have been the best host in all my stays here. Thank you guys for putting up with me. And to the GM nick thanks for the plate of food it was delicious. I look forward to many more stays here. God Bless

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A bit off the beaten track but helpful, friendly staff. Hairdryer was broken but immediately replaced and young woman receptionist went out of her way to be helpful. Would recommend as a good value place to stay if visiting Sugarland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartie879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarland tx.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The Young Lady at the front desk Ms. Sylvia was very, polite, professional, and quick. She made sure that everything was OK with the room. Room was very clean, and nice.. I am very very well pleased, and comfortable.. Thanks for everything..

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank beautifulGodsent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked the room for a visit with family. The hotel is a little further than we would like it to be from where we are during the day. When checking in, we asked about just staying for the one night instead of two. The employee was rude and unhelpful. And ...... To top it off....... There is literally feces smeared on the white shower curtain in this "clean room"! Yes! Poop in two areas. You would have needed to be blind to miss it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dr. Traveler,

Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. I have researched your reservation and came to understand that you initially requested to cancel your reservation after our cancellation time had passed. We were unable to do so without penalty since it was past the allowable time frame. I understand that this issue angered you however cancellation policies are standard practices in the hotel industry and are in place for business management purposes.

Also, I personally researched the room you stayed in and found no trace of the conditions you described. Posting fictitious and malicious content regarding our hotel will only empower us to strive to achieve better standards and experiences for our appreciative guests.

I apologize again for the issues with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is located a little off the beaten path so just follow your GPS. It seems to be pretty new, very comfortable beds and the rooms have everything you need, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The staff is very friendly and the housekeeping is very good. I found out the day I was leaving that they have curb side VIP parking for members. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. If you want to check out Sugarland, you can't go wrong here and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and the end of the hall, never heard a peep out of any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#1 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
Address: 6330 E River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn Sugar Land, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing