We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff. Sylvia was extremely helpful during my stay. Hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located near a huge shopping complex and is easily accessible to two highways. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was a refreshing and clean place to stay while in Sugarland. Sylvia was exceptional she went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The other staff were friendly and helpful. The cookies at the desk were a great treat and we enjoyed playing in the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First thing I noticed was the smell ....it was fresh and clean and they had fresh flowers by the front desk. It was super clean from elevators to floors to walls. Superb in everything. Will not have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good basic hotel, friendly staff, really clean. Basic happy hour with lite beer, sweet wine (skip it), snacks. Very clean, updated rooms. Close to a huge mega-shopping place, restaurants, movie plex, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Syliva Reyes and Vick were very helpful and accommodating.
I have a great stay everytime I'm there. Rooms are always very clean and good breakfast.
They nice exercise room, and can't wait to come back to try out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EazyMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is clean and staff friendly. On the other hand there is a lot of space for improvement. The shower was not working properly . Shower water was thin and no hot enough. In the 3 days I stayed a plumber could not be arranged to fix it, the clothes drier was not efficient and left the clothes damp. Hotel could not provide the change to run the drier. For breakfast there are no eggs daily, only twice a week. In the 3 hot trays there were only pork items and neither chicken nor turkey. Therefore unhealthy. Although I complained it fell on deaf ears. Breakfast selection was meagre
In the 2 weeks I toured LA, Oklahoma and Tx. This was the worst. Best Western I stayed in Las Vegas last year was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian19452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, General Manager at Best Western Sugarland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Brian,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

In regards to the hot water issue, please note that our booster pump broke. I have two commercial 100 gallon boilers therefore there was hot water at the hotel but took a little longer to get since the pump broke. The pump has been replaced with a better product and there are no issues.

In regards to breakfast, please note that all of our products come from an approved vendor that is used across the United States by hospitals, hotels, and restaurants. My products are also name brand products that are regularly purchased in grocery stores. The same food that is served at my hotel is the same food you will eat at any full service hotel and restaurant. We buy most of our products from the same place.

Also, keep in mind that our breakfast is FREE. A FREE breakfast consisting of Western Egg Omelets with onions, peppers and cheddar cheese, Egg Frittatas with vegetables and ham, pancakes, apple wood smoked bacon, pastries, biscuits and gravy, breakfast croissant sandwiches, biscuit sandwiches is ample for a FREE breakfast.

There are many competitors in our industry that charge fees for breakfast, parking, internet, and happy hour. Please note that our rates are competitive and all amenities are complimentary.

We try to provide the best we can at the rates that are charged to our guests. I am sorry you expected more for the competitive, reasonable rate you paid.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My experince at best western sugarland as been the best. I have been staying here of and on since july 2013. The staff here is always eager to help you in any way they can. Sylvia, Vick and JAY have been the best host in all my stays here. Thank you guys for putting up with me. And to the GM nick thanks for the plate of food it was delicious. I look forward to many more stays here. God Bless

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sugarland Inn

Address: 6330 E River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land
Best Western Sugarland Inn Sugar Land, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing