We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Bigfoot, United States
1 review
“family funeral”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful to all my family who had traveled in for funeral. The children made a mess at breakfast and all the staff rushed to clean it up and never made up feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    49
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
42
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There were 16 guys down for a week of golf. From the time we checked into the hotel to when we left, the manager (Vick) and the entire staff was most accommodating and friendly. The rooms were cleaned each day, the full breakfast was hot, and the location was most convenient. Vick went out of his way as he gave us access to the conference room and lobby for our daily receptions. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: The hotel was a good block away from Highway 59, so either side had no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay was excellent. The hotel lobby immaculate, the room we stayed in equally as clean, and yes the bedding was fresh and clean. We were in a no smoking room, and it was definitely nonsmoking. Breakfast was very good, and served well. My over all opinion of this hotel, is Excellent. The staff as well were very courteous, and I will return again, when I venture into Sugarland again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank kerbyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff. Sylvia was extremely helpful during my stay. Hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located near a huge shopping complex and is easily accessible to two highways. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was a refreshing and clean place to stay while in Sugarland. Sylvia was exceptional she went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The other staff were friendly and helpful. The cookies at the desk were a great treat and we enjoyed playing in the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First thing I noticed was the smell ....it was fresh and clean and they had fresh flowers by the front desk. It was super clean from elevators to floors to walls. Superb in everything. Will not have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good basic hotel, friendly staff, really clean. Basic happy hour with lite beer, sweet wine (skip it), snacks. Very clean, updated rooms. Close to a huge mega-shopping place, restaurants, movie plex, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sugarland Inn

Property: Best Western Sugarland Inn
Address: 6330 E River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land
Best Western Sugarland Inn Sugar Land, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing