We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need to try this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sulphur Springs
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“need to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

One of the nicer Motel 6 properties. Re-designed rooms, furniture, bedding, bathrooms. Very quiet and the place was full. Ample number of restaurants are nearby and a very clean and well stocked Wal-Mart supermarket. Nice grounds, well kept, well lighted parking and plenty of parking at that. A very good value...save your money here and use it on some good food in Jackson's plentiful array of good places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micehal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

The good part: the room was great - it was recently remodeled (very trendy IKEA style) as we noticed rooms on the other side of the hotel under construction.

The bad part: I could say that this was the worst customer service I have ever experienced, but that would imply there was ANY sort of customer service. Seriously, give the owners/operators some training. The man checking me in said one thing to me - "credit card". Other than that he did not smile, did not say anything else. Just handed me my room key. And was very slow about doing so. He seemed very confused about the whole check in process.

We were on a trip and knew we would only be at the hotel for about 6 hours which is why we chose Motel 6. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were needing a cheap place to stay due to limited funds. When we pulled into the parking lot we could see broken glass all over the lot where trucks park. Made us consider how safe the motel was. When we called to cancel reservations the guy at the front desk said he'd have to call me back because he was busy. I promise he couldn't have been that busy. Only 1 vehicle in the parking lot. Has he ever heard of "HOLD"? We ended up going across the interstate. Had to pay a little more but has lots more accomodations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sulphur Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms newly modernized. Very clean no bugs! Great value! Had alittle mix up with internet reservations , but was quickly and adequately fixed. Will stay again. Convenient location. Ate at a nice family restaurant just around the corner called Burtons family restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ijnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

A nice try attempting to update this motel, but fell short. If you are accustomed to nicer chain motels don't stay here. The shower was fine; the towels were old & thin; the ac unit was so full of dust we had to clean it before turning it on; the tv was nice; no box springs on the beds so the comfort was minimal. The guy checking us in was nice. Very popular with the truckers & construction workers. Walls were thin & you could hear all surrounding noise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homewardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

In the past I have been a die hard holiday inn express patron. We had to find a cheep place to stay for the night and thought we would try Motel 6. Wow! Wow! Wow! Great value. The room was very nice, neat, and clean. The bathroom was nice and clean too. No odors or bugs. The flat panel tv was nice. The fridge and microwave worked great. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaypens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Outside I was not thinking I wanted to stay here. However, upon entering my room I was over joyed. What a great updated and modern room. Very clean and best value I've had in a long time - I travel 3 days per week.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14stevetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sulphur Springs
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
#1 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#4 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sulphur Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sulphur Springs

Property: Motel 6 Sulphur Springs
Address: 1529 Industrial Dr E, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482-3032
Region: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sulphur Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing