We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, fast, and good”
Review of Juan Pablo's

Juan Pablo's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, and good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Simple Tex-Mex very fast and affordable. The only downside is you will smell like the place the rest of the day, but a small price to pay..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXBanker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Very fast service!
Good selection of food!
The food is very good!
The employee's were very friendly !
We will return again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant has been here a long time, which several years back had a different name. However, the food and service is great. Our favorite server is Gloria. She knows what we like before we even order. Our tea arrives at our table before we hardly sit down. The food is excellent, the service is great, and the atmosphere is pleasant. If you get there after 12 noon on Sunday's, you WILL be standing in line.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dandm3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, quick service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn next door and I went to check out the restaurant. We went there around 5:45 and it was 1/2 full. I ordered the burrito and it was pretty good. It was only $7.50. Service was quick. The place was clean. I work in Mexico about 25 days a year and I travel all over Mexico. The food is pretty authentic. In Mexico I usually order steak and seafood. The food served in this restaurant are just the typical ordinary Mexican food. I like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mexican Food At It's Best”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

As far as Mexican food goes, you will have to look hard to find a place as good as this. It is Tex-Mex but certainly worth your time to stop and enjoy. The food is always great and it is clean and has great service. I have never heard a bad report on this place and I have eaten there thousands of times. It is my families favorite place to eat in Sulphur Springs and anywhere else for that matter. Enjoy some good Mexican food where the price is right!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juan Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Juan Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing