We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We recently had an extended stay at the BW in Sulphur Springs We chose the BW because of it's location, good reviews from locals who have had out of town friends stay there and it's proximity to a 24 hour restaurant. Our suite was excellent. Very quiet with a beautiful view of a pasture. The TVs worked perfectly, and maid service was excellent. Beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk staff of Lenny, Kathy and Kim was very helpful and provided us with useful information about points of interest, dining options and things to see and do in Sulphur Springs. The full breakfast was outstanding, and that is another reason that we will stay here again. I felt that the staff was very committed to providing excellent, caring service. This is a very well managed hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are in a building off to the side, and well worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveK959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

I thought it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice fitness room. The breasfast was very good. Room was clean. Planned to stop there on the way home but we missed the exit. I would stay there again with no hesitation if headed in that direction. It was not exclusive but neither was the charge. I had a good night's sleep there. My tv worked fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have stayed there many times; always appreciate the staff's helpfulness and willingness to work with us (including hot cookies from JOE?). Wish you could get softer beds (Sleep Number); too hard!!!


  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GARY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This place could accomodate hundreds of people, but it appears it is little used, and that isn't surprising. This was our second time to stop here enroute home, and its cheap rates are our main draw. We stayed within a few rooms of our first visit, and it appears this is the only section open. A pile of dirt was outside our door, and I recall that part of the property was torn up during our earlier visit. Our room was okay. The sound of water running within several units is extremely loud.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJCS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The only good thing about this was it's set up like a motel so your car is right outside your door. So, if you can ignore the peeling outside paint, beer bottles not picked up for all 5 days we were there, TV that didn't work for a day, Wifi that didn't work without several phone calls, this place is for you. I must say furnishings were OK and it was clean. But surely there is a better place on your route. We have stayed here several times over past 25 years, and it gets worse every time. We Will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonInColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Reserved the Trail Dust Inn room online as a stopover with my wife on a road trip through northeast TX, eastern OK and western AR. Selected it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Was a little apprehensive due to it's age, but it turned out to be an excellent choice. It's very well maintained and very clean. Has good on/off access on I-30 on the east side of town. Desk staff on check-in (Lennie? Lenny?) and check-out (Kimberley – sp?) were very friendly, helpful, and professional. And there was a nice little treat on check-in... since we're Best Western Rewards members we were given a little gift bag of various goodies. It's rare that Best Westerns hotels actually do this little gesture that they're supposed to do.

We were in room 101 and it was, well, roomy. Bed was quite comfortable. Pool is very nice too.There's an on-premise lounge in one of it's buildings but we didn't check it out. Restaurant also, next door. We did use their fitness room. Very well equipped with cardio and resistance machines.

Lodging is in 6 different buildings. The only caution worth mentioning is, don't take a room on the front side of the main (front) building. It's adjacent to the interstate, and all vehicles entering and exiting will pass close by your room. Can be a bit noisy there in the evening when vehicles are coming in and again in the early morning when the early risers hit the road.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in front side of front building can be subject to vehicle noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I liked every bit of this hotel, except the shower water pressure. The bed was comfortable, the towels were soft, the location is great, and they even have truck parking in two areas (front and rear of property). Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
#1 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sulphur Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
7 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sulphur Springs
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Sulphur Springs
Motel 6 Sulphur Springs
#6 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites

Address: 1521 Shannon Rd E, I-30 East, Exit # 127, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482-3025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town Texas charm and excellent customer care at this Western themed Sulphur Springs hotel. The BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites in Sulphur Springs, Texas offers comfort, convenience and exceptional value for business and leisure travelers. Visitors flock to the area for exceptional fishing at nearby East Texas lakes including Lake Fork Reservoir, known as the Bass Capital of Texas. Canton Outdoor Marketplace is another area attraction only about a half hour's drive from our hotel and is one of the largest flea markets in the country! Hotel guests will also enjoy shopping in the local factory outlet stores and antique stores nearby. Stay in a well-appointed guest room or unique suite equipped with wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television. Enjoy a free breakfast buffet including a variety of hot items and especially our fresh hot Texas shaped waffles, before heading out to enjoy the area. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, conference rooms and business services. Hotel guests may take advantage of the barbeque grills and picnic table for a relaxed outdoor meal or unwind in the Sundance Bar located on the premises. Guests of the BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites may also enjoy visiting local museums and parks such as the Hopkins County Dairy Museum and Heritage Park or Cooper Lake State Park. The hotel is conveniently located near several corporate locations including Morningstar Foods, Bob Evans Farms and the Grocery Supply Company.Make an online reservation today and save at this Best Western hotel in Sulphur Springs, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur Springs
Sulphur Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing