We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Touchdown”
other travellers have booked this property
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
View from the front door, full kitchen is separated by a bar with granite counter tops. Beautiful fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
View from the front door, full kitchen is separated by a bar with granite counter tops.
Beautiful fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops.
Living room with large flat  screen TV.
Dining room for family dining or family games.
View of the beach from the master bedroom window.
Master bedroom with private bath, access to back deck and view of the beach. Flat screen TV.
Private master bath.
Another view of the master bedroom with Flat screen TV.
Guest bedroom with queen size bed and access to back deck.
Guest bathroom
Bunk room sleeps six. Two twin and two full beds. Kids love it!
View of Swan Lake from the back deck.
View of the beach from the front porch/deck.
View of the beach from the back deck.
Take a refreshing shower after getting back from the beach.
Large shaded area below the house for picnics, barbecue and parking. Charcoal grill included.
Beautiful  wide natural beaches.
Convenient crossover to the beach just a 100 yards away.
Large open floor plan. Lots of room to relax and unwind indoors and out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Surfside Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobby R D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touchdown”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My hats off to the owner, Jerry has a super nice beach home.

It's all there, right down to the granite countertops. Family had a great time and we will do it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
It was great to be your host. Please come back soon.

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catfoss
1 review
“It was great, clean and roomy and had everything we needed.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a great experience. Previous tenants left a large bag of trash that the city did not pick up and it was too heave for me. I don't want the owner to think we did that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it came with everything in the kitchen to cook and all linens. tv access
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararamir...
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The kid birthday was in August so they were a little bummed that I didn't make a big deal out of it. Little did they know I had a surprise for them! Thanks to everyone that was in the secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaliaI80
1 review
“Nice place to vacation.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Overall the place was nice and clean. Walking distance to beach. The only thing I would complain about was no working WiFi. I would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u00him1
Kingsville, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house.......less than adequate housekeeping”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two months in this house & would consider staying again. The house is appointed quite nicely with great views of the gulf from the master bedroom, dining room and the decks (front & back). This rental has easy access to Lake Jackson, approx 15 min & Galveston, about 45 min. There is a good variety of cookware for your use in the kitchen which has quite new appliances. There is plenty of china and a good variety of serving dishes too. You can pretty much bring in your groceries and you will have everything you need to prepare and serve any meal. You are less than a 5 minute walk to a fabulous beach where you can always find all types of shells & you can literally walk for miles on this very wide beach. You can also drive your vehicle on the beach, which is very firm for the most part.

The reason for the 'average' rating comes from the housekeeping. We were very disappointed in the lack of proper housekeeping when we arrived, which we have reported to the owner. The main bathroom needed a real scrub down while the ensuite was reasonably clean. The bedrooms are all carpeted and had not been adequately vaccummed in some time. There were several light bulbs burnt out with no replacements available in house. The towels needed to be washed before we used them as they had a lot of residue in them, I suspect from being laundered in overloaded machines. The fridge was immaculate, but I really had to scrub at the cooktop to remove some baked on messes that were left. There were bits of trash under the one sofa while the other had bits of chips, popcorn and wrappers between & under the cushions.
We were also disappointed that the WiFi was not working, so since we are from Canada, we ended up purchasing a device (to avoid a contract) so we could Facetime with our Grankids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: Cleanliness upon arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for your input. You can have a beautiful house but without good housekeeping it becomes a challenge to keep it up to standards for our guests. We are working hard to remedy this situation. Thanks for being such great guests and taking care of our house. We hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful. The kitchen was large and spacious. The bedrooms were comfortable and the view from the patio/balcony were amazing. Overall my family greatly enjoyed our stay (4 nights.) However, there were some minor draw backs. There were no paper towels when we arrived and one partially used roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. The coffee pot and tea kettle were not clean. A LOT of the silverware in the house had rust on it. Although the beds were comfortable and clean, there were no sheets or comforter provided for the living room pull out mattress. Also, I recommend bringing closed toes shoes since there is an abundance of stickers on the ground and they are easily tracked into the house. I will say that the owner is kind enough to provide a mat outside and inside the front entrance to help with this problem. The owner (Jeff) was very kind and easy to get a hold of. The beach was clean (for the most part) and a short distance from the house. Overall, we were all extremly satisfied with our stay so much so that we tacked on a fourth night to our original 3 nights stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and space of the house
Liked least: the stickers and silverware
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing