We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and sweet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolphin Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The north deck facing the canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The north deck facing the canal
Big Living room with Futon that makes Full size bed
Living room seats 9.
View of the rear dock from the north deck
Side view of palm front  trees and main stairway
Dining Room and Bar with Intercoastal Waterway views
Dish Network Satellite, 3 TVs with DVR
View from the front deck of the Intercoastal Waterway
Bedroom #2 with Dish TV, private entrance
Master bathroom with dual shower head
Wine at Sunset on the back deck
Bedroom #2 with private entrance at rear deck.
Master Bedroom with Queen bed, TV, and big closet
Double Wide Hammock in the breeze and shade
Surfside Beach is a 5 minute drive
Party! or park 4 cars under the house and 6 on the driveway.
Rear deck and main front stairway
Child proof deck railings
Bathroom #2
Vaulted ceiling and skylight in kitchen and living room
Big kitchen and bar area adjoins dining room and living room
View from the Front Deck - 1/2 covered - 1/2 open
The canal at the back of the house
Huge driveway will fit two motorhomes plus 4 cars!
Mature palm trees at the front and back
Rear deck and tall palm trees
Aerial view of location on Intercoastal Waterway
Surfside Beach is usually wide open and empty - perfect for jogging.
Intercoastal Waterway view from from front deck patio chairs
West view from rear deck
Canal view
Canal with kayakers
Charcoal grill under the house
Washer & Dryer in room under the house
Two kayaks and two party tables and chairs
Kitchen Cabinet party stuff
Kitchen Cabinet dinnerware
Kitchen Cabinet dishes and glasses
Utensils and knives
Kitchen cabinet party trays
China cabinet wine and bar glasses
Battery powered BlockRocker for MUSIC inside and outside.
Safety lights in each room
Dock side deck and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfside Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelbug...
austin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute and sweet”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely we enjoyed our stay they do have kitchen items and barbaque pits and nice breeze October is an idea time to come and visit so quiet and meditation galore. Dog friendly and most of all organized. The cons are the carpet needed to be cleaned and yard need TCL. But overall a great time and loved walking in the evening watching the barges go by. Ideal place to get away mosquitos are bad do bring lemon and eucalyptus spray. Plenty of clean towels and sheets but you have to put them on the bed. Planning to rent,again in the future so I do recommend this location if you like to fish or paddleboats surf ect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review. So glad you enjoyed our quiet location. We hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shelly224...
La Grange, Texas
2 reviews
“Loved being right on the water, perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location not far from the beach and right on the water to see the boats go by, fish off the pier and best of all cook one heck of a seafood feast in a nice shaded area! The house was very clean perfect for our family will highly suggest to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jbrown57
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful weekend trip”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brought our three young kids here, along with my sister, her husband, an two younger kids. The house was nicely decorated and family friendly. Had everything we needed to cook meals. The front deck was so relaxing and it was fun to see the larger ships go by. The kids threw a few lines in off the back porch. Was quiet in the evenings and we loved being so close to the beach. We really wish we would have stayed longer than two nights in order to fully enjoy all the area had to offer! Loved the keypad entry so we didn't have to deal with keys. We will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house,great for fishing and relaxing.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time in this very nice well equipped comfy home. Great views of water from both front and back of house. Loved looking out the front window and watching boats and big barges pass by as we ate our meals in the pretty dining area. The TV's all had great reception and the beds were comfortable. The best part was fishing off the back porch. Although they were too small to keep, it was fun catching Croaker, Redfish and a tiny Catfish. We sat outside a lot and just enjoyed the nice views from the front and back balconies. We had a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fishing
Liked least: Could not access the wifi, tv reception awesome but wifi would not connect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We also love the canal traffic from the porch. Glad you caught some fish off the dock (our grandsons love those little catches). We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing