We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, well equipped canal cottage, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolphin Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The north deck facing the canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The north deck facing the canal
Big Living room with Futon that makes Full size bed
Living room seats 9.
View of the rear dock from the north deck
Side view of palm front  trees and main stairway
Dining Room and Bar with Intercoastal Waterway views
Dish Network Satellite, 3 TVs with DVR
View from the front deck of the Intercoastal Waterway
Bedroom #2 with Dish TV, private entrance
Master bathroom with dual shower head
Wine at Sunset on the back deck
Bedroom #2 with private entrance at rear deck.
Master Bedroom with Queen bed, TV, and big closet
Double Wide Hammock in the breeze and shade
Surfside Beach is a 5 minute drive
Party! or park 4 cars under the house and 6 on the driveway.
Rear deck and main front stairway
Child proof deck railings
Bathroom #2
Vaulted ceiling and skylight in kitchen and living room
Big kitchen and bar area adjoins dining room and living room
View from the Front Deck - 1/2 covered - 1/2 open
The canal at the back of the house
Huge driveway will fit two motorhomes plus 4 cars!
Mature palm trees at the front and back
Rear deck and tall palm trees
Aerial view of location on Intercoastal Waterway
Surfside Beach is usually wide open and empty - perfect for jogging.
Intercoastal Waterway view from from front deck patio chairs
West view from rear deck
Canal view
Canal with kayakers
Charcoal grill under the house
Washer & Dryer in room under the house
Two kayaks and two party tables and chairs
Kitchen Cabinet party stuff
Kitchen Cabinet dinnerware
Kitchen Cabinet dishes and glasses
Utensils and knives
Kitchen cabinet party trays
China cabinet wine and bar glasses
Battery powered BlockRocker for MUSIC inside and outside.
Safety lights in each room
Dock side deck and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfside Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fyski
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well equipped canal cottage, excellent communication from owner”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was such a find! Superb value for money.
The owner's communication was immediate throughout the booking process and throughout our stay. The home is very clean, well maintained and in a quiet location. Access was easy and the owner provided clear instructions that are easy to follow.
Ample parking and direct dock access too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beach home. Peaceful and everything we needed available at beach home. A must stay...

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the great review! Dolphin Vista is a quiet place to return after a busy day on the beach or in Galveston. We hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthe
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rental Needs Some Loving Care”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this rental in Surfside/Freeport sharing the weekend cost with friends. This rental needs some maintenance photos on Trip Advisor are not the condition the rental is in. Palm trees trimmed, carpet cleaned, woodwork repaired, boards on outside deck nailed down better and by the water...just refreshed. Not saying we didn't have a good weekend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shafer605
Vidor, Texas
1 review
“So Cozy!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed the weekend as a short getaway. This place was very affordable, very easy to book, and we had excellent communication with the owner. Very positive experience! Thank you again for such an amazing stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
austin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute and sweet”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely we enjoyed our stay they do have kitchen items and barbaque pits and nice breeze October is an idea time to come and visit so quiet and meditation galore. Dog friendly and most of all organized. The cons are the carpet needed to be cleaned and yard need TCL. But overall a great time and loved walking in the evening watching the barges go by. Ideal place to get away mosquitos are bad do bring lemon and eucalyptus spray. Plenty of clean towels and sheets but you have to put them on the bed. Planning to rent,again in the future so I do recommend this location if you like to fish or paddleboats surf ect.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review. So glad you enjoyed our quiet location. We hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shelly224...
La Grange, Texas
2 reviews
“Loved being right on the water, perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location not far from the beach and right on the water to see the boats go by, fish off the pier and best of all cook one heck of a seafood feast in a nice shaded area! The house was very clean perfect for our family will highly suggest to others!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing