We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were very pleased with this motel. It is being remodeled and the remodeled room we stayed in was excellent. They served a decent breakfast in a nice space. Highly recommend this motel as an excellent value at this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJinAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

Located just off I-20. When heading west the exit to get to the hotel takes you past a Walmart Supercenter with a gas station that sells not only gas but also the diesel I need. Before you get to the hotel you can turn left on Lamar St., cross over the freeway and immediately on your left is a Chinese restaurant that serves a buffet that was surprisingly good. The hotel itself was undergoing renovations and our room was recently updated and very pleasant. The morning free breakfast was better than most and I especially remember the delicious sauce they had for the eggs and the good quality bacon. The breakfast staff was very friendly and kept the area spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Silverton, Texas 79257
1
Reviewed 22 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
El Paso, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 20 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We chose the hotel because they are pet friendly (no deposit required!). We were also surpised and teh negative reviews. The rooms have been recently renovated- marble in bathrooms and you could tell recently painted. The beds were great. The front desk staff were very helpful - they put us about as far aawy from traffic as possible- without our even asking! BUT the highlight of the event was Cruz's homemade ranchero sauce at thier free hot breakfast. It was fabulous just by itslef- even better on scrambled eggs! [We knew for sure we were back in Texas!! :) ] The price ($114) seemed a little high but with a newly renovated room, free hot breakfast and no extra charge for our dog, we felt it was well worthwhile. Would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back which will be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlutsonCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

stayed here Feb. 19th & 20th, 2013. This place awful, the room smelled terrible, no vent fans in bathroom just a hole cut in wall which has mold growing around it, they allow dogs which I don't mind but a large one barked all night, complained to the front desk and was told they could not inforce their own rules, no phone books in rooms, was told they took them out because no one uses them anymore, one small bar of soap in the room and towels and washcloths stained and yellow looking, bed was clean but linens and comforters need replaced they are old and shabby. Their rate is entirely to high!!! This is a one star motel at best, Stay someplace else!!! The interior walls are starting to crumble and there are cracks in the tile floors they do not look clean! Was here to attend a funeral for a family member in Sweetwater.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I have to admit, I am extremely surprised to see all of the negative reviews on here. I stay in Sweetwater every time I go to visit family in Oklahoma (it's basically the halfway point for us) and I always stay at this LaQuinta. I have NEVER had any problems with the staff, they have always been very kind and helpful.

They ARE in the midst of some pretty heavy renovations. We're not just talking painting, etc. When I was just through at the middle and end of November, they were working on their breakfast room, and they had the jackhammers going the morning we checked out. They appear to be doing a COMPLETE overhaul, which (I assume) will eventually include the rooms. Admittedly, I don't know for certain, but I will be staying there again in a couple of weeks and will try to remember to ask.

I have never tried the pool, so I can't make any assertions on that.

I have never had a dirty room, and nothing has ever happened to my car. The rooms certainly aren't anything particularly special, but I don't think they're bad, either. They match up pretty well with most other motels I have stayed at.

I have stayed at this LQ eight times in the past two years, and will be tacking on numbers 9 and 10 this month.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 11 in Sweetwater
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 11 in Sweetwater
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 11 in Sweetwater
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sweetwater

Address: 500 NW Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-7849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta - Sweetwater is located just off the freeway. With newly renovated rooms that offer flat panel TV's, Pillow top beds, Micro-Fridge in every room and Free Wi-Fi. We offer the best hot buffet breakfast that is freshly cooked on premises. Come stay with us and Wake up on the Bright Side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sweetwater
Sweetwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing