We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & Staff, easy access, close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence
Denison
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel & Staff, easy access, close to everything!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast is really good. Most of the desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Also is pet friendly, which was great. I have 2 St. Bernard's, and it's hard to find a place to stay with them.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the building are quieter, due to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLandman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    53
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
76
48
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

One of the better breakfast offerings in it's price range. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the night shift personnel such as Joseph Xavi. We had a lot of rooms and stayed on and off for months. We appreciated the lack of rate changes over the length of our stay. I will be returning there instead of looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

halfway point on our trip from nashville to phoenix. Cynthia checked us in and was so pleasant. Joseph was a delight to chat with while we wers awaiting breakfast and breezed us through checkout. Free breakfast is great. Finally made our 90 pound boxer ridgeback feel very welcome. Our rrom was great and couldnt even tell it was a room where other pets had stayed

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I've travel just about anywhere in the world,and this place here In the small town of sweet water Texas measures up to the hotels in the big city.ifact you acquired the warmth of a family environment,but yet very professional.
Thank you.
Danny Moran.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoran200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

No alarm clock, no sterno for the chafing dishes at breakfast, no dining table in the guest room to eat dinner, a bill charged the wrong way at check out with no apologies were just some of the things that did not endeer us to the Best Western Sweetwater Inn.

However, the newish property is clean, has good quality furnture and a pleasant, small swimming pool so all it not lost at the property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipal P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for letting us know where we can improve, your feed back is valuable to us. It is our goal to make sure your stay is enjoyable and we exceed your expectations. My apology goes out to you and your family that this did not happen during your stay with us in August. I certainly hope you come see us again.
Christy Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is one of the new improved BW's. Have stayed there twice recently. Large rooms, well equipped (flatscreen TV, fridge, micro), clean, very good staff. I was very satisfied and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Steakhouse across the interstate is good. I've heard that Big Boy's BBQ is fantastic, but wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Called ahead for reservations using my points. No problem and easy check-in. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was easy to get in and had truck parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 11 in Sweetwater
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 11 in Sweetwater
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 11 in Sweetwater
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 11 in Sweetwater
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Address: 300 NW Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-7856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing