We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was staying at another hotel chain in Sweetwater but was dissatisfied with service, amenities, cleanliness, etc. so I decided to try the Best Western. very clean, friendly staff, conveniently located. was an excellent experience overall and a great value. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my coworkers and will be staying here when I come to Sweetwater.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    53
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
44
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I thought the place was clean and the staff was pleasant . The rooms were nice size. The beds were very comfortable!! The breakfast was so so, 7:30 am it was out of most everything down to the plastic spoons, and no one in there restocking.. but over all it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank M6346JHjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
progreso lakes, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

this motel has it all! great staff,big clean rooms,takes pets and also has a floor for smoking. good location and I wished more best western met their standard. if you are traviling through this area its the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

#1 on my agenda is a good night's sleep which requires a darned good bed if I hope to get a full night's sleep. Bed was excellent! All else adequate and met my expectations. I'm a big coffee drinker. Coffee in lounge and in the room excellent. WiFi sucked, but hardwire was superb. As long as one of them works, fine with me. Hardwire is better, anyway. Breakfast could be better, but adequate. The place is CLEAN everywhere and that counts for a lot. I am especially pleased with very good rates for what I got compared to more expensive hotels in the area (I've stayed in them) which don't provide more or better for the extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardendale, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Room was lovely & bed was very comfortable! Hotel was quiet & very clean, my compliments to the housekeeping staff. The breakfast served was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast :) Only complaint was the lack of hot water. Took cold showers 3 out of the 4 nights we stayed. I'm guessing that was because they were pretty full. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with the check in, the room, and the hotel location. The breakfast looked great, but we were in a hurry so didn't partake. However, we thought the cost was a bit high. We'd also like to see some pet rooms on the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was done well. The staff were willing to help. Getting used to this kind of service. A bit pricier than some other comparable hotels. I know the area has something to do with price but this was over 100. base rate. That was with AAA or AARP.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#6 of 10 in Sweetwater
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Address: 300 NW Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-7856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing