We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formula 1 at Circuit of the Americas”

Best Western Taylor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Taylor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I had two rooms for my family as we attended the Formula 1 race at the Circuit of the Americas. The rooms and service was very good but I thought the rate was a little excessisve. I hope BW builds a new hotel across the street for the race track.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

The rooms were clean and well maintained. A great place to stay. The staff was accommodating and friendly especially the desk clerck, Natasha. A special Thank You to "Kandee" a beautiful and sweet person.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I booked 10 rooms for a week for a local jousting tournament in May 2012. The entire staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. The restaurant next door, Mas Fajitas, serves wonderful Mexican food and great margaritas. Myself and all the competitors spend almost every evening in the restaurant and by the pool for the entire week. A wonderful experience! Thanks Satish! We'll definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Not only was this the worst hotel I have stayed in the staff was very unfriendly. No internet working on property. Back of toilet had been replaced with wrong type so did not fit and spewed water up in room when flushed. Was there to see doctor and did not feel like loading car to go to different hotel. Three nights of Hell. Pillowcases so course that they made my face look like it was sunburned. Do not stay here

Room Tip: If you have to stay get a back room because of the train across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cbmt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Staff was very friendly, lobby and rooms were clean and well furnished. Dont even consider the other hotels in Taylor this is the only one at this time that is acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALK247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This place doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are surprisingly comfortable and well-kept (and cheap). The staff I dealt with was friendly, and breakfast exceeded expectations as well. However, wi-fi service was hard to find. A good place for a relaxing one-night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgiaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTaylor, Manager at Best Western Taylor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Ge0rgiaJess,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel over others and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize about the WI-FI and I can assure you that we are looking into it. Once again thank you for choosing our brand, Best Western International, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I travel once a year to Taylor, Texas for a family reunion and I love staying at the Best Western Taylor Inn. The staff is friendly, courteous, and always accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and it has a nice pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
2 mi away
Taylor Village Inn
Taylor Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Taylor
7 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
Regency Inn
#2 of 2 in Taylor
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Taylor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Taylor Inn

Address: 2600 W 2nd St, Taylor, TX 76574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range: £79 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Taylor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Taylor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylor Hotel Taylor
Taylor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing