We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Thank you!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for two nights as it is easy to get to Scott & White. We were pleased with the hotel, rooms were comfortable, clean and well furnished.. We were happy with the great staff who were very helpful. We will be staying again soon. The breakfast was good and everything was clean and neatly arranged.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    62
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
34
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Staff were friendly and helpfull. rooms well furnished and fitted. free wifi in rooms. small gym, with a couple of running machines, but access to a gym up the road if required.
no complaints, a perfectly comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently. It's ok, nothing great. In fact, there are no high end hotels in temple. Bfast was free and edible, but that's about it. Bunch of 2.5-3 star hotels right next to each other. Not one really stuck out as being great

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwich, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for several consecutive nights. We were very pleased with every element of the hotel: rooms were comfortable, clean, well laid out, nicely furnished; very good breakfast, extremely pleasant staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Temple.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempleCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
We are thrilled to hear you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Temple Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

I got this hotel through Hotwire at a superb rate and was extremely impressed at the great deal I got. Hotel was extremely clean though they had some remodeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempleCIS_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again once our renovations are comple! Should you need any help with a future reservation you can contact us directly at the hotel with any questions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Priceline and ended up with a nasty smelling smoking room. Everything smelled like cigarettes even the shower curtain. Phone did not work so I used my cell phone to call the desk. A very nice clerk apologized for all the problems we had in our room. Ok so the phone did not work. The wifi only worked if we walked out into the hallway. It was the first cold night of the fall. We turned on the heater and it filled the room with a horrible smell and set off the smoke alarm. So no phone, no heater, no wifi, and we slept in an ashtray. Called Priceline. Sorry but we can't promise a smoke free room. I made sure they were aware I was no longer a customer. I bet that shook up the whole corporation and Captain Kirk. Lesson learned. Never book with Priceline and never stay at a Country Inn and Suites.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billybman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempleCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We are working diligently to correct these issues and I am grateful that you brought them to my attention. As a gesture of good will, I wish to extend a refund to you for your stay.

Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the phone number listed below.
Sincerely,

Shelly L. 254-778-6700
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

My experience at this Country Inn & Suites was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very welcoming.
The room I stayed in was wonderful. Every thing seemed clean and the decor looked nice. I had an easy sleep because the bed was soft.
This hotel also has an indoor pool and a hot tub, which was a major plus for my two sons.
The breakfast was above average compared to most hotels that I have stayed in.
I will be staying here again if I ever return back to Temple, Tx.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
2.4 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Address: 1414 SW H K Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504-7129 (Formerly Hampton Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Temple
#4 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at the Country Inn & Suites enjoy our hotel's Temple, Texas location, which provides easy access to the best shopping, dining and attractions. History buffs will enjoy a trip to the Czech Heritage Museum or the nearby Railroad & Heritage Museum. Nature lovers will find plenty to do at nearby Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Lake Belton and Temple Lake Park. For the best shopping and dining, our hotel's Temple, Texas location is just across the street from Temple Colonial Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing