We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here while we were remodeling. It is a great hotel. Rooms were very nice. Staff was the friendlist I have ever met. Breakfast was great also. Indoor pool for my 8 year old. I wish all hotels were this nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    59
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
95
32
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Clean updated rooms, free breakfast, super nice staff. Free Internet. Quite rooms with comfortable Seriously I really liked it. Everything about it was great. Fresh baked cookies were superb. Lobby was clean and nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stop for one night after a long trip. The hotel is a nice location - just across the street from the mall. There are several places to eat within a walking distance. The room and bathroom were clean and nice. Nice touch - classic music in the breakfast area. Overall, it is a nice hotel for the price and quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bug_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for two nights as it is easy to get to Scott & White. We were pleased with the hotel, rooms were comfortable, clean and well furnished.. We were happy with the great staff who were very helpful. We will be staying again soon. The breakfast was good and everything was clean and neatly arranged.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Staff were friendly and helpfull. rooms well furnished and fitted. free wifi in rooms. small gym, with a couple of running machines, but access to a gym up the road if required.
no complaints, a perfectly comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently. It's ok, nothing great. In fact, there are no high end hotels in temple. Bfast was free and edible, but that's about it. Bunch of 2.5-3 star hotels right next to each other. Not one really stuck out as being great

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwich, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for several consecutive nights. We were very pleased with every element of the hotel: rooms were comfortable, clean, well laid out, nicely furnished; very good breakfast, extremely pleasant staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Temple.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempleCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
We are thrilled to hear you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Temple Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#8 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Address: 1414 SW H.K. Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504 (Formerly Hampton Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Temple
#4 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at the Country Inn & Suites enjoy our hotel's Temple, Texas location, which provides easy access to the best shopping, dining and attractions. History buffs will enjoy a trip to the Czech Heritage Museum or the nearby Railroad & Heritage Museum. Nature lovers will find plenty to do at nearby Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Lake Belton and Temple Lake Park. For the best shopping and dining, our hotel's Temple, Texas location is just across the street from Temple Colonial Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing