We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed in room 122 of the Country Inn & Suites in Temple, TX the night of August 27, 2013. When I arrived earlier than the official check-in time, the manager Shelly Lugo checked with housekeeping and found my room was ready so she checked me in. This was much appreciated. My room was at the end of the hall on the main floor. I found the room (a king bed) to be very clean, with plenty of pillows, a good hair dryer, a clock radio and flat screen tv. And the air conditioner works well! They provide a complimentary breakfast which is not unusual, but this hotel uses real dishes, glasses, and silverware...no Styrofoam and plastic! The lady who takes care of the breakfast is very pleasant and helpful..checking with everyone to see if they needed anything else. A USA Today newspaper is provided on each table. I can highly recommend this Country Inn & Suites to anyone going to Temple, TX, and I plan to stay there the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Room 122 is at the end of the hall. No guest room next door and only 3 or 4 rooms across the hall. V...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Patnf,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We love to see when our guests are able to experience all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are thrilled to see that Shelly was able to accommodate your early check-in request. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anita S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

I decided to stay here while in town for my Dad's VA appointments based on reviews here. I was nervous because I almost always stay at Marriott properties. I am SO glad that I did. This place is wonderful. Very clean, updated, modern with everything you could need. Our double queen had a microwave and frig. They kindly let us check in early so my Dad could get some rest after his morning procedure. The breakfast was AWESOME! By far, the best of any free breakfast I've had a hotel of this level. Actually, it was better than some I've had at higher level hotels. We will be staying here every time we come to Temple from now on!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachpach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great rate, very clean well appointed room.
Close to hospital destination.
Very complete free breakfast.
Exercise room, indoor pool & hot tub.
Very pleasant staff.
Only negative is single narrow, easy to miss entrance - check directions first
Best extra - great fresh cookies

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Country Inn and Suites in Temple used to be a Hampton Inn. Now they provide the same OR BETTER service at a greater value. The staff was 4.0 from initial phone contact to check out. Even the breakfast was excellent. Hampton Inn would have charged about $150 for what I got for under $100 with no add on charges. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I so appreciate the hospitality of the entire staff, their cheerfulness, and efficient services. The room was maintained daily. The hotel is clean and highly maintained. Breakfast is great. They pay attention to detail here. I was here two weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BROWNFOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here while we were remodeling. It is a great hotel. Rooms were very nice. Staff was the friendlist I have ever met. Breakfast was great also. Indoor pool for my 8 year old. I wish all hotels were this nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Clean updated rooms, free breakfast, super nice staff. Free Internet. Quite rooms with comfortable Seriously I really liked it. Everything about it was great. Fresh baked cookies were superb. Lobby was clean and nice

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevesto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple

Address: 1414 SW H K Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504-7129 (Formerly Hampton Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Temple
#4 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at the Country Inn & Suites enjoy our hotel's Temple, Texas location, which provides easy access to the best shopping, dining and attractions. History buffs will enjoy a trip to the Czech Heritage Museum or the nearby Railroad & Heritage Museum. Nature lovers will find plenty to do at nearby Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Lake Belton and Temple Lake Park. For the best shopping and dining, our hotel's Temple, Texas location is just across the street from Temple Colonial Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing