We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temple)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Inn & Suites(Temple)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
138
74
34
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
74
34
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhot tubfree breakfasthealthy optionsclub carlson pointsmicrowave and mini fridgecomfortable bed and pillowsseveral choicesquiet nighthot breakfastnice sizefresh fruiteach morningbudget hotelvisiting familystayed here for nightsstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked the hotel based on location and were not expecting the superior service and accommodations we received. We were impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The front desk (Shannon) was awesome. Thank you!!! The room was beyond our expectations. The bed was super comfy, the room was quiet, the bathroom was clean, there was a refrigerator, a microwave with complimentary popcorn in it, a coffee maker with gourmet coffees and a variety of specialty teas. The breakfast was great with sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, muffins, toast, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles and amazing coffees. From the outside it looks basic but on the inside its a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear D B,
Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Temple. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially our complimentary breakfast we have to offer every morning. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm thanks,
Anita S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is just slightly off I-35 on 190 in Temple, right next to the large Scott and White Medical Center. It is a recently converted Hampton Inn, still seems to have the same Hampton comfy mattresses, if anything a better breakfast that Hampton offers (real china plates and silverware, real eggs not "egg beaters") a pool and hot tub that actually works and you can use; nice decor, even a little library in the sitting room with a nice collection of books. Internet is free and reasonably fast. I got this as an express deal on priceline 2.5 star "guest favorite", and am very happy with it. It is also next to the best place to eat in Temple (Megg's Cafe) right behind it.

Room Tip: Available as an express deal on priceline, the only 2.5 star "guest favorite" in Temple.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Neuroshrink,
Thank you so much for your awesome review of the Country Inn & Suites Temple! We are delighted that you were able to experience so many of our ammenities during your stay. We hope this brings you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind thanks,
Anita S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This Hotel is amazing! Very clean, very up to date. Staff is very friendly, and attentive. Free Breakfast was very good, with a wide vareity of items. Room was fabulous! Microwave,Frige and more. I will definitely stay here again if I find myself in Temple.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.Unless you have a noisy neighbor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear David F,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about how great your experience was at the Country Inn & Suites Temple. We are delighted to read all of your compliments and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Anita S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Place is completely smoke-free so we liked that.

The staff was accommodating and friendly, from housekeeping to desk to breakfast attendant ... first morning, an efficient, helpful lady who kind of made our day. Breakfast was great both mornings though first morning orange juice ran out and breakfast lady looked and looked but couldn't find more: first morning there were biscuits, sausage, gravy, waffles, doughnuts, all that kind of stuff ... and lots of healthier fare but we aren't into that while traveling, lol.

Second morning they had all the makings for a good egg mcmuffin-type sandwich and all the usual sides (though second morning a different breakfast lady was seriously overwhelmed and unable to keep everything filled and tended to, think because everyone decided to eat at once).

Didn't go in there but pool and hot tub looked super clean and inviting. Seems like almost everywhere we go the pool and hot tub aren't working so it was good to see at least one hotel understands these kinds of amenities matter to lots of folks, especially those with kids or needing a good hot muscle soak. We would have done the hot tub but ran out of time doing sightseeing and finding places to eat and hunting new recliners (no luck).

Beds were OK, not exactly heavenly clouds but lots of pillows and they had extra blanket and pillow in closet, a welcome touch, and sleep quality was OK though the bedspread unnecessarily weighed a ton. A/C startlingly noisy kicking on. Nice closet hangers, not the ones you have to fit into a slot, which was great.

Bathroom was well-supplied with four big fluffy towels, shampoo and conditioner. Water temps great. Our bathroom door didn't lock. Maybe OCD but I like a bathroom door that locks. Other issue was desk chair and sitting chair were too fat for the space and blocked passage from one side of room to the other and we constantly had to shove them around. Office chair didn't fit under the desk.

Maybe our dumb but we couldn't get fridge temp right and it froze our milk and other drinks. But room was supplied well with coffee, tea and microwave popcorn.

Cookies seemed to always be available at the desk. But think husband said the snack and drink machines were broken or out of stuff, can't remember. Had to trek next door for stuff.

Rate was good, especially for spring break week. With some Club Carlson points got a room for under $60. Would most certainly stay again though once you go to the amazing railroad museum, unless maybe there is a special event in town, not sure there's a lot to go see thereabouts. Every store and restaurant chain under the sun though, if you need those.

Room Tip: Nothing that greatly bothered us but heard stomps overhead a few times so maybe get a room on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Picked this hotel because of convenient location and good reviews on Trip Adviser. Will go back again because of the great experience. Good breakfast with hot and cold selections. Even had a"breakfast to go" sack available with a bottle of water, granola bar, and a piece of fruit at the front desk for you to grab as you ran out the door. Every single person we dealt with was friendly and professional. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Very convenient to Scott White Hospital/Clinic. Price was much better than Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamperOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear HappycamperOklahoma,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind thanks,
Anita S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews