We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this stay had been about $20 cheaper I'd have considered...”
Review of Days Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Temple
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Beds were very comfortable and we had lots of room.Service was also very good. Had our dog with and liked being on ground floor,easier to take her out when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope you return with your pup again! Thank you for your review, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We showed up at 5:30 AM and was given a room for the day as we were having noisy work done to our house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your review Ernest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This place is horrible. The lobby was smelling like food. It smells like the owners were cooking behind the front desk. No A/C in lobby.
Construction everywhere.
Room was horrible with dirty carpet, dirty bed, hair in the sink (different types of hair) and a hole in the curtains.
I had to go to Ross to by a sheet, blanket, pillow and my own blanket.
I had to get a room there because most decent hotels' rooms in Temple were sold out. The city and area had a seminars and graduations.
Breakfast area is stinky and horrible. Breakfast is cereal and coffee.
I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2013x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

I'm sorry for your experience, during this time we are effected by the I-35 expansion. Our lobby and pool went into the right of way for the new freeway, so we are in a temporary set up while we rebuild these facilities. In the future please do not hesitate, to bring up any concerns you may have during your stay to our staff, we are here to help. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Bad - I wasn't told the hotel was under construction, so there was no pool. The 3rd party service that reserved the room for me, booked 2 rooms instead of 1. Once I got there, it was a bit of a struggle to get the 2nd room taken off. One room was charged at a higher rate than the other, even though it was the same kind of room. Of course they charged me the higher rate. Not a very welcoming selection for breakfast.

The Good - Once the manager approved, the room situation was fixed quickly. The room was pleasantly clean. Beds were comfy. Hotel is located in a great spot that was easy to access the places I needed to go. I think once renovations are done, the place will be awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for your review Jessica, I do apologize for the limited breakfast, once we have our new lobby built we will have the space to expand for a larger selection. Please do come back and see us again, and enjoy the new pool and grill area, coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 24 in Temple
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Temple

Address: 1104 N General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76504-2339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: £46 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Temple TX has been recently upgraded & renovated. We have nice clean rooms with either a king size or two double beds. Guest amenities include free local calls, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, HBO, outdoor pool, guest laundry and parking for larger vehicles. Conveniently located, with Scott and White and the VA Hospital both within 2 miles. There are a variety of options for restaurants & fast food nearby. One of the most popular, The Texas Roadhouse is located a block down the road, and usually provides our guests with discounted meals! Our location is in Central Texas, off I-35 Exit 302. There are several attractions nearby for you to enjoy. Blue Bonnets are a beautiful sight every spring and summer in the area. Cultural activities: Mayborn Civic and Convention Center(2 miles), Bell County Expo Center(10 minutes), Railroad and Pioneer Museum(2 miles). Outdoor options include several parks and golf course in the area: Wilson Park, Sammons Golf Links, Lions Park, Hodge Park & Lake Belton. We hope your next stay in Temple is with us! Book Direct for best rates, up to date information & hassle free cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing