We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Days Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Temple
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This hotel had beautiful rooms and great service. A great value! The only complaint was the skimpy breakfast-cereal, bread and coffee were the lone items on the menu. However, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2010

We Checked Inand Left About 30 MINUTES After Arrivng Into Our Room And When we Returned my Husband And I Knew Someone Had Been In The Room While We Were Gone.We Left The Heater On And When We Returned We Noticed the heater Had Been Turned Off.They Had Gone Through My Purse.I Closed It When I Left Aand We Seen My Purse It Was Wide Open .My Other Family Members Belongings Were Also Tamperd With.We Rented Out 3 Rooms.We Even Had The Cops Called Out There Because They Stole Some Movies From My Nephew's Bag .I Will Never Go Back There For Nothing Or Refer Anyone Stay There.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krlopez86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJ P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

As the manager of this property first off I would like to say, I take these type of allegations very seriously. Had this occurrence been reported to me at the time, I would have been able to respond much sooner. The heating and cooling systems, are often set on auto, which could result in automatic shut off when the desired temperature is reached. The front desk is staffed with one member, who cannot leave the desk, until someone is available to cover. Staff members off duty are not allowed to take any keys with them and they are accounted for every day. With group situations, rooms are usually requested to be next to one another so group members are close enough to access all the rooms. I do not recall that any police was contacted, and if they were they did not come in to question myself or any of our staff regarding this matter. We are sincerely sorry that you felt your privacy was invaded, and we hope in the future you would bring your concerns directly to a manager. We are in the business of customer service, and it will always remain our number one priority to provide you with safe and comfortable accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

First off, pet friendly is a really big plus in my book! They took in my two retrievers, no problems. The room was clean, and the mattress was a king, and super comfortable. Check in was a breeze, and then we enjoyed the day by the pool which was clean and blue, just the way it should be! Breakfast was not hot, but there were plenty of options, which was nice. Then when we checked out it only took two seconds! Overall I was satisfied with my stay, it was relaxing and quiet just what I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesd139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Sounds like you and your pups had a fabulous time! From our plush beds to our sparkling pool, we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We'd love to have you back next time you're in Temple.

Cheers,
Misha - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

This Days Inn is your standard motor inn variety with exterior access on two levels. They offer a good Veteran's hospital rate that drew us to the property. Small touches like a bud vase with artificial flowers show that they are trying to distinguish themselves from all the other motels in Temple, Texas. However, their free continental breakfast lacks of a waffle maker, which most travelers would probably prefer to the bud vase. The room was fairly clean. The carpet, bedspreads, and furniture were not distinguishably old or new.

A desk clerk’s desire to charge my credit card for the full length of the stay might have been due to my confusing directions after a long day. The occurrence was troubling though as it could indicate a property where most clientele is on a cash basis day to day. If so, there were no other signs of a live-in motel.

The service road / freeway access to Days Inn is at a rather complicated exit to newcomers, but is not so inconvenient as to avoid the property. Overall, this property is similar, but slightly superior to the Howard Johnson Express. The room seemed cleaner, was slightly larger, and had a bigger T.V. than the Howard Johnson located closer to the Veteran’s Hospital.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msshuffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

It was an especially hot day when my husband and I checked into the Days Inn and the service was fast and the staff effiecient and friendly. They even directed us to a few great local places to eat with the discount coupons they provided us.

Upon entering the room we were greeted by the cool air of the air conditoner with had been turned on prior to our arrival so we wouldn't have to wait for the room to cool down. It was much appreciated, the rooms were clean and stocked with plenty of extras!

We later went down to the pool to cool down some more, it was nicely kept and the water was clean.

Overall our stay was excellent and we will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nights1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lupis9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P, General Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 24 in Temple
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Temple

Address: 1104 N General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76504-2339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: £46 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Temple TX has been recently upgraded & renovated. We have nice clean rooms with either a king size or two double beds. Guest amenities include free local calls, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, HBO, outdoor pool, guest laundry and parking for larger vehicles. Conveniently located, with Scott and White and the VA Hospital both within 2 miles. There are a variety of options for restaurants & fast food nearby. One of the most popular, The Texas Roadhouse is located a block down the road, and usually provides our guests with discounted meals! Our location is in Central Texas, off I-35 Exit 302. There are several attractions nearby for you to enjoy. Blue Bonnets are a beautiful sight every spring and summer in the area. Cultural activities: Mayborn Civic and Convention Center(2 miles), Bell County Expo Center(10 minutes), Railroad and Pioneer Museum(2 miles). Outdoor options include several parks and golf course in the area: Wilson Park, Sammons Golf Links, Lions Park, Hodge Park & Lake Belton. We hope your next stay in Temple is with us! Book Direct for best rates, up to date information & hassle free cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing