We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like olive gardens”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #70 of 164 Restaurants in Temple
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Temple, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“like olive gardens”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We like Olive Garden, especially the soup and salad choices. They are rather pricey and require purchase of larger portions than we often need. Their coupons are only good with multiple purchases or large quantities. We would be more prone to visit if there were coupons that we could use or at least offer a senior discount.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    11
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a real treat for evening meal”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

shared meal with family members. enjoyed the wine and appetizers, but the meals were fantastic. manager stopped by to personally greet us and review our satisfaction. leftovers were even better for lunch next day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHRYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here several times. Food is always good, but what i like best is the service. The waitstaff are always pleasant and attentive. Manager always comes by the table to make sure everything is ok. Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and staff”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I ordered food on two different days while staying in Temple. The staff was great and the food was very good. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. On one of my trips I had a friend with me. She had been there before and ordered food as well. She raved about this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sra2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretty good for Temple”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

There are not a lot of choices in Temple, especially if you are just passing down the highway. This is a chain restaurant with decent Italian food and average prices. Staff has always been good. Have visited on multiple occasions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carnbravila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing