We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Temple
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I found this location with my search engine. I went to the location by easily mapping it through the website. The hotel was easily accessible to Interstate 35. It was blocks from the Temple Mall and nearby hospital. There were many popular restaurants located less than 1/2 mile from the hotel. This gave me a variety of eating options. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. I arrived very late to the hotel and the desk clerk was very professional and expedited my reservation. The first thing that I look at is the lobby. I feel that if a lobby is dirty, then your room will be similar. The lobby in this case was very clean and organized. There was a snack room that had a very large variety of snacks, drink, toiletries, etc. there is no need to run out in the night to get items. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable as well. The kitchenette was a major plus. I would gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sra2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    18
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
10
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our stay at Candlewood Temple was excellent. It's very clean friendly service and a lot of amenities in the room for comfort and convenience. Would highly recommend giving it a try. We will definitely stay at Candlewood next visit to Temple and reletives who live there.

Room Tip: I like the sun in the window in the mornings as I usually want to sleep late . It gets me up and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaySull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Gloria and Shameka, the General Manager, are two of the greatest ladies you will meet at this facility. They and the entire staff do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

My quest for a hotel close to Scott & White Hospital, that would provide the comforts of home, lead me to them and I was very much endeared with the care and compassion the staff showed.

This is truly the place we will be staying for all our return visits to Scott & White.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent customer service. These ladies are gems! We are relocating and sadly have to stay in a hotel while househunting. Very stressful with kids. The staff were troopers dealing with kids for a week. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momsvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had a terrible experience at the Best Western in town...so in the middle of the night I checked out and went to Candlewood Suites... Soon as I walked in Gloria made all my issues go away with her smile. My room was really nice! I was there for 4 nights but was shocked that the housekeeping "only" cleans your room every 7 days. When I requested a room clean, I was told that it would cost $10. I was really shocked to witness the GM shouting on the phone behind the desk.
Once again... Gloria is the person to make you feel at home!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoozy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel as an extended stay customer on two occasions. The first stay was decent. The second stay has been pretty awful. Today, hotel personnel went into all rooms rented to extended stay guests and took all the towels so they could give them to overnight guests since they didn't have enough towels for all their rooms. This was done even though "Do Not Disturb" signs were on the room door. I cannot believe that a hotel would treat it's best customers in this manner!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveler143447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Temple, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear TexasTraveler143447,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear the poor experience you have encountered during your visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lapse in service with our housekeeping staff.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be used to reconsider improvements. We hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! GROSS! They might as well have come in my room and take $120.00 out of my purse. I told them upon arival I would only be staying 2 nights instead of 3 and they would not refund me for one night. They are crooks. Besides...the hotel staff are rude and nasty. The room was NASTY....NASTY....NASTY. There is NO ROOM service. ONLY if you stay for a week. NO CLEAN TOWELS...only ONCE a week. GROSS

Room Tip: Rude...Rude...Rude Hotel Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTS4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Temple, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear CTS4858,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#8 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Temple

Property: Candlewood Suites Temple
Address: 1850 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Temple Hotel Temple

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing