We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reeeeelax Here!!!!!”
Review of J.Kowboy Wine Bar

J.Kowboy Wine Bar
Ranked #66 of 164 Restaurants in Temple
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reeeeelax Here!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Jett sets the gone. Calm, cool, relaxed. Love the atmosphere. Beer on tap. Good wine. The food next door at Dibz is very good and you can order from the comfort of your salon chair at JKowboy's. Why do BJ's?

Helpful?
Thank TXBeeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and hand out with friend”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice atmosphere and plenty of space to hang out and have a glass of wine or beer with friends. The Italian food place next door will bring food over, which is a nice option. The food is really good as well.
Enjoy this place once or twice a month.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I like locally owned establishments. We came here for date night on a Monday night. This place has a wonderful atmosphere with great seating in cozy chairs around coffee tables as well as bar seating. The lighting was low and warm. The side walls were bare red bricks while the back wall was textured and painted a deep green. There were painting on all walls showcasing local artists. I enjoyed looking at everything within and about.
There is a wide enough selection of wine to make everyone happy. We like sweet wines and had two different ones we'd never tried before. We were able to sample first before selecting. The owner/bartender is quiet but very interesting. He was very warm and mindful of our space as a couple and our experience.
As a bonus, the restaurant next door, Dibz, keeps menus here and delivers via the owner of J Kowboys. A very neat arrangement.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnerpa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific Wine Bar in Temple”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is an excellent wine bar in the middle of Temple. Moderately priced wines which rotate frequently. In addition to wine, they have draft beer and create a few cocktails with wine. Nice and comfortable interior with exposed brick walls create a great atmosphere. They also serve Dibz menu which makes it a great place for dinner. Jett does a great job of creating a friendly and comfortable place. I highly recommend this to any Temple visitor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“there are no strangers”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I am lucky to live near the wine bar,quiet,friendly and a place that knows your name.Jett the owner looks after his customers and you dont have to drink wine or beer he will even serve you soft drinks or water all with a smile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J.Kowboy Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to J.Kowboy Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing