We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recommend the Hilton in Temple!! I have stayed in many hotels in this area and this one is the best experience I have ever had. The wait staff is tremendous and the overall experience was very pleasant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello Mark M,

Thank you for taking a minute to let us know how we are doing! I was thrilled to read your comments regarding the property and the staff! We appreciated you choosing to stay with us and appreciate you taking advantage of our wonderful on site restaurant, the Great American Grill. Our Director of Sales and HR Manager is from Wisconsin, next time your in town stop by and say Hello! I'm sure they would love to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

excellent service all around: the food served is the best I have had in many, many years. I would stay again at the Hilton Garden Inn just for the food although everything else about my stay was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello Billy T,

Your review of our Great American Grill was a pleasure to read, I look forward to share this with our staff! We hope to see (feed) you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms great customer service excellent pay buffet breakfast and great restaurant and bar. Convenient to anything and everything Two elevators no waiting clean and everything easy. Will stay here in the future. Like the idea of the hospital across the street and the mall. Anything from Dillard's to Heb grocery store

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janisue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi again Janisue R,

It is always a delight to read your review of the hotel! Keep on giving us your feedback and your business-we love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Showed up. Thought I had a reservation but I forgot to make it. They were very nice and welcomed me in and applied my corporate discount. Clean hotel and nice fitness center. Will come back. Great location if you need to do business at hospital in town.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello Scott D,

We are always here to serve and look forward to your next stay! We offer a special rate for guests that are working with Scott & White (now Baylor S&W) and patients being seen there as well. I am confident that we extended this rate to you however if not please ask next time. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your future stays as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Friendly , helpful staff. Room was ready . Allowed a late check out. First time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. Very Nice . Would strongly recommend to stay . Well use Hilton Garden Inn in the in future travel trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Gary T,

Thank you for all of the great comments regarding the hotel and our brand! If we didn't offer to sign you up as a Hilton Honors member please ask us the next time your in town for Game Day! It is a wonderful program and rewards you every time your stay with our brand- all Hilton properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

An exceptionally clean and pleasant hotel with very capable and welcoming personnel. From the personnel that clean the rooms to the men that do the repairs to the front desk and restaurant, everyone seems to enjoy their job and makes you feel welcome. It is also a safe place and convenient to places in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Catherine D,

You are correct! You are always welcome here- as I read your review it made me smile as I am very fortunate to have a staff that truly does love what they do. We serve our guests and have fun doing it! Thank you for noticing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Quiet setting and I had a restful stay. Both my room and the hotel in general were clean and orderly. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Good breakfast on Sunday morning. Easy access to hotel from major freeways.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello Phyllis B,

We are fortunate that our hotel is a couple of miles away from the Highway however not too far! While we enjoy our quiet and peaceful surroundings we are also close enough to shopping and it is easy to find the Highway from the hotel. Sounds like you enjoyed the Great American Grill and their hospitality and great food! Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Address: 1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504-6910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temple
#1 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel. Ideally located directly across from Scott and White Hospital and in Temple's shopping district, our convenient Temple hotel is the ideal venue for conferences, business meetings, weddings and other social events. Celebrate a special occasion in one of our elegant ballrooms or conduct business in our Executive Boardroom and enjoy excellent catering services and complimentary use of our 24-hour Business Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel will ensure your stay in Temple is successful, fun and hassle-free. Unwind on our Garden Sleep System® beds and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Hilton Temple
Temple Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing