We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Temple, Texas”
Review of Hampton Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Temple
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Service was great. Room was outstanding. Bed are really comfortable. Good Restaurants are close by. The Staff was very professional and enjoyable to interface with... made for a great stay. I was there for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for making Hampton your top choice when traveling. We appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our fresh and comfortable beds and dining options that were within walking distance from our hotel. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hampton will always be Hampton. The bed was home away from home. I will recommend it 100 percent to anyone. I hope they will maintain this standard. Their breakfast was splendid. What more can i say, The people were just friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kayode O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Temple. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. It is wonderful to hear that we are like your home away from home. We strive to provide a comfortable and clean environment for guests during their travels. Glad we were able to get your morning started right with our variety of breakfast options. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Bad location - behind a storage unit area No main entrance off interstate service road "No real hot breakfast buffet" as stated by hotel staff, just oatmeal, bagel topped with crumbles of cheese over egg flakes & sliced links. I guess I was thinking more like "Golden Corral"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and apologize that our breakfast selection was not what you were expecting. We do have a wide variety of hot and cold choices that are Hilton approved. We are always open to new suggestions of what our guest would like. Please share your thoughts with us so we can discuss them with our Hilton team. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

As a Hilton Honors Member - I always check out Hilton properties first. This is a fairly new hotel - uses the key cards that just have to be placed near the door to open it. The staff was very friendly - the hotel very comfortable and several restaurants -- IHOP, Chili's, and McDonalds - in easy walking distance. The only drawback is location is not convenient because it is on service road - and requires going south on I-35, making a U-turn - and then north on I-35 to get back to main part of town. Travel further complicated by road construction in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn on your visit to Temple. I am glad you enjoyed our dining options that are in walking distance from the hotel. It does make it very convenient. I do apologize about the road construction and entrance accessibilty from the highway. Once the highway is finished it will be great for traffic and traveling with ease. There is a second side entrance that you may enter and exit hotel from with ease. I would delighted to show you the different options on you return visit. We look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have a new Hilton option in Temple! This brand new Hampton Inn is fabulous! Located right off of I35, close to restaurants, shopping and all that you want/need to do in Temple and the area. The rooms are fabulous with granite countertops, micro-fridge in every room, great free breakfast, outdoor pool that gets lots of sunshine all day, and the staff could not be more friendly! They are all from the area so they can help you with anything. The hotel is brand new so you may need to update your GPS, and the entrance is tricky, but just head in to the McDonald's or IHOP parking lot and you'll find it!! Trust me--it is worth the drive through the restaurant parking lot!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you Norma for choosing Hampton Inn Temple. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel and the many amenities we have to offer. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay. We love having you here at Hampton and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Fairly new Hampton Inn. The place was clean. Noticed some wall damage when entering the breakfast area. The room was nice. Not to much furniture. Easy to move around in. Bed was very comfortable. AC worked great. Definitely lacking water pressure in the shower. The Internet was good. The staff was very friendly. At 6:00 this morning I could hear someone walking in the room above me. This is unusual for a Hampton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback about your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and spacious room. I do apologize about the noise above you and water pressure. We would like to have the maintenance department look at the water pressure if you could contact me with your last name or room number so that I can address the correct room. We do a few things the contractors are finishing up on since we are a new hotel that will be completed soon. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Service at this Hampton Inn is exception and this makes all the difference in a good hotel stay. Clean and fresh is wonderful, but exceptional service makes this an A plus Hampton Inn. The staff at this facility gave extra effort. The front desk person and the breakfast service person were both efficient and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests. I will let the front desk and breakfast staff know what a great job they did. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. Thank you for making us your first choice when traveling to Temple. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
2.2 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Temple

Address: 3816 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-4840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-35, the Hampton Inn Temple offers a convenient location in central Texas. Guests enjoy clean rooms with free WiFi, refrigerator and microwaves. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning, an outdoor pool, complimentary Business Center and Fitness Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing