We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Temple
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights Christmas week while visiting family in Belton. We stayed with our infant son who slept in a pack in play they gave us. It was in good condition. It was nice to have the kitchen with measuring cup to make his bottles. We used the rocking office chair to get him to sleep. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet. We enjoyed our free breakfast each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemetoaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    45
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
37
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

I prefer to stay at Marriott properties and earn valuable points. This hotel is a nice find. Big room, kitchen, sitting area, okay bathroom and fast Internet.

Good breakfast and quick dinners during the week included with your room.

Very nice staff and very accommodating.

The only tricky part is the location. Sometimes hard to see the entrance when exiting hwy.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean, well furnished rooms. The hotel is a little odd in that it only has king rooms with a sofa bed, no rooms with two doubles. The location was such that when headed south on I-35, you have to go a mile and a half past the hotel, exit the highway, loop around underneath, and go back north.

The only thing I didn't like was that the shower never got very hot. Other than that everything was first-rate. The complimentary breakfast was exceptionally good.

I got a good deal on the room but it would have been worth full price. This is a very nice place to stay, especially for an extended trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tika222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I recently spent a week here on business. I have become a fan of RIs as I travel and this place does not disappoint. It is in many ways the standard RI you find, perhaps a little smaller than most. It has the usual gatehouse attached to one long building. The rooms are the standard RI rectangles. The countertops are granite, the appliances are stainless. My biggest complaint was that my bed was too firm. The internet could bog down at night making even FB run slow. The fitness center is located in a small outbuilding with the laundry, it was decent sized. The pool was outdoors but the hot tub was bricked over. (Boo)

The location is a bit tricky to get to but you quickly learn. It is within walking distance of a mexican restaurant that appeared quite popular. There is a large shopping/restaurant area on the other side of the interstate.

Breakfast was very good each day and varied slightly. Monday through Thursday they do the usual evening meal which is good if you don't want to go out but not great.

Overall an enjoyable stay with a return trip already booked in March.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were travelling down through Texas recently and had not expected to stop before San Antonio but we were getting tired and thought we would pull off for the night. We do not know Temple and so were unsure of what we would find. I Google’d Marriott as we usually stay at Marriotts when in the US and up came this Residence Inn on the frontage road just off the highway. We were not expecting a lot as it did not seem the best area however what we found was well above our expectations. The hotel was in very good condition very clean and had everything plus that you could want. The biggest plus however were the staff and in particular the receptionist who could not have been more helpful and went the extra mile to make us welcome and see we had all we needed. Her name was Schannon by the way (I hope I spelt it correctly) I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Temple area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road as we did or it might be a little noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A and M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here for surgery at Scott and White. Easy drive to the clinic, about 5 minutes. This hotel is on the I35 feeder road and not an easy access, particularly if you are coming from the north side. However, that was our only issue. The staff is friendly and helpful, great restaurant within walking distance, good breakfast, and very nice rooms. Our room had a full refrigerator with an ice maker, stove, microwave, and dishwasher, and all the utensils and accessories we needed. The room was very spacious, and the bed and pillows were perfect. Exercise facilities are good, but it was a tad too chilly to try the pool. Clean, comfortable, roomy. A great hotel.

Room Tip: North side, top floor. The hotel is perpendicular to the freeway, so the rooms are quiet. Higher t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltWaterCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I've got nothing but positive things to say about this place. It was a great stop off 35 on the way to San Antonio. The staff was friendly on check in - with the right info given on parking and navigating the lot. The room was well appointed - as with most Residence Inns its got a functional kitchen with a real fridge and space to spread out with the kids on the sofa bed. Fortunately unlike many Residence Inns this one has King Size beds as a standard. Breakfast was great - with the added touch of a homemade cheese biscuit and most importantly the cereal selection had some gluten free options unlike my next stop. Oh and it was a good value too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Temple

Property: Residence Inn Temple
Address: 4301 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-1403
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing