We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Temple
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Room on the first floor was clean, as was the whole hotel. It smelled good! We loved the staff and the other small touches such as the jar of peppermints on the table. It was a thoughtfully managed hotel -- the kind of place we could have stayed for a week. We're usually not sad to leave a hotel, but we were this time. The breakfast was just fine. Parking was no problem for us. We have other family business in Temple later in the summer and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We've only stayed on the first floor but it was nice. And not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olderTechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our top criteria was met: CLEAN.
Our top corner suite was spacious and well maintained. It included a kitchen with 4 full sized appliances,tiled floor and granite counter tops. Service was very good. Breakfast is well above average. Clean, on site laundry rooms were welcome. Micro convenience store also handy. Wi-Fi included. Nice pool and exercise room. Only significant drawback was that we found the mattress a little hard though we were told it's medium. Preference. Liner and sheets came off easily during sleep. This is a perfect stay for families.

Room Tip: It was very quite at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

average hotel. my room could have used a bit of updating. carpet was a bit old and couch was dirty. would stay here again, but I'd ask for a newer/cleaner room. staff was friendly and helpful. hotel was very busy and parking was a challenge

Room Tip: do not get a room on the freeway side of the hotel, it is very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefamilythattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really like this hotel.. It's very clean and comfortable the staff is very professional and helpful!! Mrs.Schenun at the front desk is so sweet and lively!' we are coming back to Temple later this year and I will definately try to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricowash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We always stay at Marriott properties as our first choice. This hotel is okay but there are some downfalls.

Noise from upper floor because parents cannot control their kids.
Pets... I have allergies and waking the first morning it was obvious there had been pets in the room... eyes were swollen and sinus was a mess... though I could not smell an animal.

Nice testing of the fire alarm... when it went off I thought I would come out of the chair.... NO WARNING from front desk and checked in about 30 minutes prior.

Asked front desk clert a question and she said she would check and call me back.... never did and it was a question about Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Location was kind of shady and I was a little weary but when I got inside the hotel it was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean and the bed was so comfortbale. The continental breakfast was so-so. There are several restaurants around the hotel so you will be okay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Only1Tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have stayed at 5 star hotels with every little amenity just another charge. Here, at this hotel, they throw in every amenity compliments on the house. The hotel is clean, rooms are decorated nicely and roomy, wifi is complimentary, the cookies are deliciously hot, and an evening lite dinner is complimentary. Jose, working in the restaurant, is sweet and friendly, and a great cook!
Mahali, at the front desk, did everything she could to make us more than comfortable. Kudos to the manager of this fine hotel, Abbi Bhakta. Under your management, we had warm and comfy place to lay our tired selves. We will come again.
Well done!

Room Tip: In the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mng1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Temple

Address: 4301 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-1403
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing