We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This Holiday Inn is one of the newer ones - really neat. Nice big rooms. Since we are PC members we usually get an upgrade. Quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    33
    9
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
24
8
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

On a business trip and I spent a week at the Holiday Inn in Temple. The lobby area, restaurant and rooms were exceptionally clean and hotel staff was professional and very friendly. Rooms appeared to be newly refurnished. Bed and room furnishings were very comfortable.

Every day upon leaving and arriving back at the hotel, we received cheerful greetings by those at the front desk. Manager Elisa and restaurant staff - especially Ruby and Luis - were outstanding and provided excellent service.

I cannot compliment this hotel enough!! I would highly recommend to anybody staying in the Temple area.

Room Tip: My room was quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My daughter’s wedding was last weekend we looked at all the hotels in the area and picked Holiday Inn. What a terrific choice it was! I highly recommend this Hotel due to its staff. If you need anything just ask especially Elisa she will handle no need to follow up. It was such a delight the night of the rehearsal dinner we met at the hotel bar where Debbie took great care of us. Big thumbs up…..

Room Tip: If you need adjoining rooms they have handicap connected to a king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The room was comfortable and clean. The people in the restaurant were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers194448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have stayed here while in town for Thanksgiving for the past 3 years or so. Very clean facilities, rooms are spacious and well kept and the staff is great. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kballtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout entire weekend. Rooms are clean, comfortable and with good temperature control. Batrhrooms clean and spacious. Highly recommend this hotel for your small conference venue needs. The food for our catered luncheons was very good.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper, do ask for a room that doesn't face the front of the hotel due to exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Temple several times. It has been consitantly the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I have stayed in a very long time. I truly feel very cozy and sleep very well each time I stay. The staff is friendly and the facilities are extremely clean. I would recommend this Holiday Inn over any other hotel in the area. Oh, and it is convenient to everything in the area. Awsome Hotel!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor so you are closer to the bar and awsome pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
149 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Temple- Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Temple- Belton

Property: Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Address: 5247 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-4850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Temple- Belton 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Holiday Inn Temple-Belton, where you can relax and unwind in a soothing setting. Located in Temple on the edge of Belton, our hotel is positioned right off the highway allowing for easy arrival and departure. Our hotel offers fine dining and rooms that feature all the necessary amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or unwind in our Vegas style cabana; Dream the night away and wake up to hot coffee made right in your room; Indulge in a delicious breakfast or scrumptious dinner at our restaurant, where kids always eat free! Share good conversation and sip a cool beverage at the Midway Bar and Grill. Kick back in an easy chair and watch your favorite show on a 37-inch LCD TV with free cable and HBO. Surf the web with free WiFi service and lean into the support of an ergonomic chair while working at an oversized desk. Experience the tranquility of nearby Lake Belton, which features 12,300 acres of clear water and inspiring bluffs. Soak up wisdom at Temple College and the University of Mary Hardin Baylor or visit world-class Baylor University. Whether you are visiting Temple for the Bell County Expo, Temple Mall, power plant, Toyota, or HEB, Holiday Inn Temple offers refuge and relaxation in a comforting environment. We are conveniently located to the top medical centers, business's and schools, being just minutes away from Baylor Scott & White, Walmart Distribution and McLane Campus's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Temple- Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing