We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Inn & Suites(Temple)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
13
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
13
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fiwafflesfast foodone nightcerealhighwaywacocarpetmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Clean, new furniture. Wonderfully friendly and helpful fellow (member of family owners) at front desk. Clean, new furniture and fixtures in our room. "Regular" low-end, minimal food choices for breakfast, which we expected. Saw no food nearby. A bit tricky to get to the place if coming down I-35 from the north.

Room Tip: The rooms are set back from I-35 so there is no particular problem we noted.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gramps45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel was very reasonable, clean, and everything in the room worked. Fairly quiet, although on interstate hwy. Staff was very helpful. We accidently left a nice shirt and expensive jeans in the room. Called about it the next day, and the manager took the time to mail them to us. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Clean room, courteous service. Property was quiet. Only negative was sink didn't have hot water. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brucepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Temple, TX this July on a family vacation and let me tell you we were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival late at night we were greeted by a friendly smile and told about the daily breakfast that is offered in the morning. While going into our room my son was so excited that there was a pool that he can swim in the next day. I was excited because the pool was clean. We had a great night sleep and next day enjoyed the day relaxing and basking in the sun. We needed more towels and easily and quickly received them. We can say we enjoyed our 2 days in Temple and with the tight economy got the BEST bang for our buck. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v_jobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

Newly Remodeled rooms. Clean & comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Problems were addressed and resolved quickly (TV didn't work with cable...promptly provided and hooked up a new television for us!) Plenty of TV channels for everyone (including the kids) Outdoor pool was clean & well kept. Depth - 3 to 6 foot -- good for children. Deeper area was roped off. Continental breakfast was adequate with juice, milk, coffee, cereal and pastries. Affordable rates. Very nice stay for the price! Only caution is there is some current remodeling which might bother some guests, but was not an issue for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamabook3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews