We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Temple
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had stayed here before about a year ago and had a good experience so I booked a room again when on a recent trip. Once again, it was good. The rooms are a little smaller than some LaQuintas I've stayed in but it was clean and fresh. The hotel is older so the tub isn't shiny white anymore but it was clean and sanitary. The only complaint I had this trip was noisy guests who checked in around 2:00am but after they got settled into their room it got quiet. (Don't understand guests who check-in in the middle of the night and insist on loud talking and slamming doors.) I stay a LaQuinta Inns on a regular basis and do have a comment for all of them - it's time to upgrade your continental breakfast. But that could just be me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Super-comfortable beds with 3 big nice pillows each. A/C was quiet and kept the room nice & cool. Good blackout curtains made it easy to sleep. Big nice pool. Room clean and well set up with plenty of storage space and room to put things down, which is sometimes not so. Breakfast area clean and very attractive with pretty fall floral arrangements. Breakfast selections good, do love those waffles; coffee wonderful. Staff very friendly and nice. Location convenient to everything, and it was quiet with no traffic noise or from other guests. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kaypasa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Floresville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Have been staying here for the last 12 years. Quarterly meetings bring me to Temple. I have always been greeted with a warm smile upon checking in. Others in my group have moved to other hotels, but I like the convienence of the location and the familiar faces. My room is always ready for me when I get there early or late.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kempner, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great bed pillows and air conditioning. Great rest!! The desk clerks were very friendly and pet friendly at no extra charge. The location was safe and very convenient. Starbucks and chickfala whataburger and Valero gas station all in safe walking distance. Handicap room very nice and desk clerks helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at this location before surgery at S&W Hospital. Friendly staff, clean rooms with nice breakfast. Love the waffles, OJ and coffee! Big pool. Nice cold air with comfortable beds. Nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was able to use my LaQuinta Inn points for a very low cost, so I was quite pleased with my stay. I stopped here on the way to a conference in Houston and I must say that the room was quite comfortable. I slept very well and I was able to keep the room at a very comfortable temperature. The room I selected had 2 beds, a desk for working, a mini fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing to be all up in arms about. The only thing that I didn't care for was the light switch for the bathroom being on the outside. Other than that, I had a very nice stay. This LaQuinta Inn is located conveniently to I-35 and eating establishments are very close. There is a McDonalds, Chick-fil-A, Starbuck's, and Wendy's that are within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanikki18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Temple

Address: 1604 W Barton Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2457 (Formerly La Quinta Motor Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Temple
Temple La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing