We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Temple
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We moved from Michigan to Temple Texas and we had to get a hotel for a week. Their weekly rate was a great deal, the staff was accommodating and super friendly, breakfast was awesome every morning, pet friendly, and the rooms were clean and nice!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Anytime I travel from now on I will look for a La Quinta Inn.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephaniebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    42
    54
    47
    31
See reviews for
86
50
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I spent a week here and must say the beds slept great. A very pleasant stay. The breakfast bar had fresh fruit and waffles. For me the location worked great as I only had to travel 3 miles to my meetings. Restaurants and coffee shops are all nearby. I do recommend to my fellow traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Largharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was a little worried about the condition of the place given the rate was lower than other hotel chains that I am used to stay at. I am surprised that this place is very clean. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom area is clean. I cannot ask for more. I am happy and plan to come back and stay here again in the future.
The staff is very friendly. I am sitting here in the hotel lobby, using their free wifi, writing this review, and doing some work while waiting another 5 hours until the end of the day to pick up my child. The host lady is extremely nice to me. She offered me coffee, and told me she can watch over my baggage if I have to leave somewhere. Wow, talking about hospitality!!!
Hey, another pleasant surprise. The hotel is next to the football field of Temple High School. The band started their practice right at 7:15am. That was my wakeup call. My room happens to be located in the corner, third floor, closest to the field. I could hear the band but it was not loud enough to startle me. I am a light sleeper, but I am not bothered by the noise at all.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for a room further away from the football field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank fildefer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As usual for LQ, I enjoyed my nights rest. I traveled in very late and the only thing available was on the 3rd floor. I didn't like that because I had to use the elevator and being that late, I was uncomfortalbe but I made it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 892Noname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was very clean.
I checked for bed bugs and there were none.
The staff was very pleasant.
The football was being played on Friday when we were there, couldn' find a parking place
when returned from dinner, the staff apolized and let me park right in the front of front doors
and just in a little while cars left and I was able to park right in front of my room.

Room Tip: I had a room on the north side which was back of the hotel. it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothySeelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean with most essentials, very good value. Front desk employee very helpful. Only recommendation is for more accessibility for seniors and disabilities. Breakfast good
and front desk employee was helpful here, also. Will definitely return if we need a motel
In Temple.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Temple

Property: La Quinta Inn Temple
Address: 1604 W Barton Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2457 (Formerly La Quinta Motor Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Temple
Temple La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing