We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Money!”
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for the Money!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is an older property that has been recently renovated. I selected this property based on recent positive reviews and they were right on target. My room smelled fresh, the carpet soft and very clean, a spotless bathroom, and cold air-conditioning. The linens were new and the mattress felt wonderfully comfortable for a motel property. I also had a new flat screen TV and the internet connection was fast. The staff in the front office was quite friendly and courteous and the breakfast area was well-cared for by housekeeping. Still, this is an economy facility and the furniture is spartan. In addition there are minor hints of the old facility. The cold water never ran cold but was warm even after five minutes of running, there was some noise from the interstate, and the bathroom exhaust fan rattled when turned on but these are minor issues. But overall this is a great value for comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: The property is conveniently located right on the Interstate 35 with heavy traffic. Request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for stopping by to leave us such an informative review. Your response like others, are very helpful for future guests and we appreciate all that are left. If you're ever in the area again, please give us a call - we'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    130
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
60
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

First if all this is a great location, literally right next to 35. We stayed one night in their newly remodeled rooms and everything was fine. The rooms were clean and perfect after a long 8 hr drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Hello Beatrice,
Thank you for leaving us a review.Your opinion means a lot to us , and to future customers alike. We appreciate the feedback, and the support. If you're ever in the area again, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Passing through and we needed a place for the night. We were not disappointed. Extremely clean! I can't find a thing wrong. Keep in mind it's an older motel, but so well maintained! Very inexpensive, so remember this as the breakfast is continental. Great choice, Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Merri,
We here at Super 8 would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a great review! As you had stated before, our property is older, but with your newly renovated rooms - we hope to compete! If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to have you stay with us! Thank you again for choosing Super 8 in Temple, and for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It was what we expected, clean, staff was nice, the continental breakfast was good, next time we are there for a visit plan on staying there again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello again Carlos!
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to leave us a review! Thank you for your support, and patronage. We would love to have you back when you're in the area again. Just call ahead, or walk in, we will make sure you are taken care of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Property: Super 8 Temple
Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing