We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Terrell
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our family of 4 was needing a nice, clean place to stay the night and we found one at a very reasonable rate! The beds were full instead of queen but they were incredibly comfortable, the room didn't reek of odor, the bathroom was clean and the breakfast was minimal but good. They hotel had just been thru a renovation which is always a plus. I recommend the LQ in Terrell:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CrazyDaizyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear CrazyDaizyGirl,

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn in Terrell, Texas for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review and are glad to hear all your expectations were met. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for mentioning on how comfortable your room was, our staff takes pride in every room and they will be very pleased to hear what a great job they have done. We strive to accommodate every guests needs' and do take your feedback seriously. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 188 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
NONE
15
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay. We overslept and didn't have breakfast but everything was great. very clean. hot water. will be back. We had our daughter with us and there was plenty to do around there. Mall nearby. Lots of great food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn in Terrell Texas for your stay. We would like to thank you for taking time from your day to write the review for La Quinta Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for mentioning on how clean your room is, our staff takes pride in every room and they will be very pleased to hear what a great job they have done. We are glad that you were able to visit Tanger Outlet Mall and enjoyed the shopping and restaurants. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Chandler, Arizona
15
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
13
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I absolutely loved how clean the rooms/bathroom were. Staff were very nice, and helpful. I will be going on trips to terrell atleast once a month, and will definitely be going back to la quinta. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn Terrell for your stay while in Terrell and for your time on writing a review for La Quinta Inn. We look forward to serving you on a monthly basis. We are so glad to hear that your stay was a very wonderful experience. The staff will be pleased to hear about the great review they received. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Safe and Happy Holiday from the staff at La Quinta Inn Terrell Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not good since I need the TV to work :( the manager is out until Monday today is Thursday nobody who can be responsible to get it fix the most inexpensive hotel has a TV working ... The excuse they change provider the front desk has TV and a game going ... Not good

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the Hotel. The Hotel was in the process of an upgrade to the cable service and internet to better serve customers in the future. We planned the upgrade to take place at 2 AM so it would not affect has many guest as possible. After the upgrade took place the staff had to re-program every TV throughout the hotel without disturbing any guest. We do apologize for a manger not being available after regular business hours that you could talk with. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn in Terrell for your stay, we do promise a better experience for you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Springtown, Texas, USA
14
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here on our visit to Canton First Monday Trade Days, Oct 2 &3, 2013. The rooms are partially remodeled .....still needed some detail work in our room but overall it was ok. They need to upgrade the remote for the TV and get better coffee and coffee makers (old school). Had microwave and a refrigerator which is a plus! Comfy bed and pillows and everything was very clean. Major plus!
The only real problem was the breakfast....it was inedible! Unless you just want cereal...don't bother. Also they definitely could use better coffee..although Starbucks is walking distance!
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Queen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Terrell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn for your stay while visiting First Monday Trade Days. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and will come back and stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the breakfast and we will be looking into it. We will also look into the TV remote’s and the coffee makers. Thank you for writing the review and bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
9.2 mi away
Best Western La Hacienda Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Terrell

Address: 1614 Highway 34 South, I-20 at Exit 501, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range: £58 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Terrell hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home while being just seconds away from trademark shopping attractions and several restaurants. Just 30 miles east of downtown Dallas, La Quinta Inn Terrell is conveniently located off of I-20 and Hwy 34 where you could experience a relaxing leisure stop or business trip. We are centrally located to a variety of popular attractions and business destinations like Tanger Outlet Mall, First Monday Canton Trade days, Lake Tawakoni, Clear Springs Scuba Park, Southwestern Christian College, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Auto Zone Distribution Center & Russell Stover Candies among many others. In town for business? Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in our relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel and in your guest room. Work from here or finish up the last seconds in the lobby or your guest room. Need it faxed or printed? You can let us give you a hand, our friendly staff will help you get it done. Our convenient location will give you easy access to work and allow you to get back and relax in no time. Just visiting the area? After a day of adventure we are also ready to take care of you. Head back to the La Quinta Inn Terrell and enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool and bubbly spa. Hungry? Lunch and dinner are just a few seconds away. We have a large variety of restaurants located in the area just down the street from La Quinta. Then you can come & kick back and just relax. Each of our relaxingly non-smoking spacious guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding atop plush pillow-top mattresses, 32in. Flat-panel LCD TVs, wireless internet access, complimented with a refrigerator and microwave. Our wonderful guest rooms also have all the other extras you need to sleep great so you can wake up refreshed and ready to go. After a great night sleep, you can wake up to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. You will find items like hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, pastries, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. You also have all-you-can-drink coffee, hot tea, juices, milk and of course La Quinta's famous Texas shaped waffles. All that and a complimentary newspaper will get you going, up-to-date and ready to start a very productive day. Come and enjoy all that & let our warm and friendly staff pamper you during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn Terrell, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing