We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Terrell, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Terrell
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Terrell, TX”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful employees, friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and the beds are fabulous and some of the most comfortable ones I have had the privilege to enjoy. I especially enjoyed the staff as they went out of their way to see that we enjoyed our breakfast, even making our "Texas" shaped waffles for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank judithb119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    40
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
63
30
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

clean, close to outlet mall...could use a little upgrade of the breakfast bar...slightly pricey, but to be expected due to its location...near mall, Starbuck's and several restaurants...fitness center would be nice addition also

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank 83barryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room felt clean and comfortable. Since I was traveling alone I appreciated that I felt safe. My stay was a good one and I would return on my next trip. I slept too late for breakfast, so have no opinion on that.The staff was also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On our way to Atlanta, we spent the night at Terrell, our midpoint. Efficient & polite desk clerk, we told him we needed change in room and he made change without any problems. He did mention there was a problem with the TV, we still took room. I just don't understand why hotels don't. have queen beds anymore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The area set aside for the breakfast was extremely small. To compensate, the hotel had very few tables and they were micro-sized. They were almost too small for 2 people and very uncomfortable for 3- forget 4! The breakfast menu was very limited but not awful. The coffee was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This was not a bad place to stay but nothing about it is really notable.
Check in was slow due to the desk clerk being on the phone.
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal, toast, and waffles. Nothing special.

Overall, nothing bad but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall this Motel was a good value and a good place to stay. We did not experience any problems, the desk clerks were very helpful, it was very clean and in excellent repair. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank 220nestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Terrell

Property: La Quinta Inn Terrell
Address: 1614 Highway 34 South, I-20 at Exit 501, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Terrell hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home while being just seconds away from trademark shopping attractions and several restaurants. Just 30 miles east of downtown Dallas, La Quinta Inn Terrell is conveniently located off of I-20 and Hwy 34 where you could experience a relaxing leisure stop or business trip. We are centrally located to a variety of popular attractions and business destinations like Tanger Outlet Mall, First Monday Canton Trade days, Lake Tawakoni, Clear Springs Scuba Park, Southwestern Christian College, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Auto Zone Distribution Center & Russell Stover Candies among many others. In town for business? Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in our relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel and in your guest room. Work from here or finish up the last seconds in the lobby or your guest room. Need it faxed or printed? You can let us give you a hand, our friendly staff will help you get it done. Our convenient location will give you easy access to work and allow you to get back and relax in no time. Just visiting the area? After a day of adventure we are also ready to take care of you. Head back to the La Quinta Inn Terrell and enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool and bubbly spa. Hungry? Lunch and dinner are just a few seconds away. We have a large variety of restaurants located in the area just down the street from La Quinta. Then you can come & kick back and just relax. Each of our relaxingly non-smoking spacious guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding atop plush pillow-top mattresses, 32in. Flat-panel LCD TVs, wireless internet access, complimented with a refrigerator and microwave. Our wonderful guest rooms also have all the other extras you need to sleep great so you can wake up refreshed and ready to go. After a great night sleep, you can wake up to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. You will find items like hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, pastries, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. You also have all-you-can-drink coffee, hot tea, juices, milk and of course La Quinta's famous Texas shaped waffles. All that and a complimentary newspaper will get you going, up-to-date and ready to start a very productive day. Come and enjoy all that & let our warm and friendly staff pamper you during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn Terrell, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing