We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrell 2014”
Review of Super 8 Terrell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Terrell
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    18
    20
    15
See reviews for
23
22
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed in some nice super 8 motels but this on wasn't great at all. First off the bed is super hard and the sheets feel rough. Then the shower doesn't know if it wants to be hot or cold so... And it doesn't drain so your standing in water over your ankles. When we first walked in the a/c wouldn't turn on but finally my husband got it working. They did give us some extra pillows so that was nice. I personally wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsreidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
First off let me thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for your uncomfortable stay. Thank you for bringing the shower to our attention. Due to you doing that we have fix it. I hope that you wil give us another chance to show we do care about our guest. Please feel free to call us directly if we can be of assistance (972)563-1511.
Thank you, from the staff at Super 8 in Terrell, Tx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Checking in the lady was taking a personal phone call, that's my biggest pet peeve. Ugh. Motioned her finger which way my room. The bed was hard. Non existing pillows. No chair to sit in. It was clean. I thought the price was a little much for this particular place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have corrected this problem and thank you for letting us know. We apoloize for this inconveniece. I hope that if you are in our area again, you will give us another try. Please feel free to call us directly if we can be of any assistance (972) 563-1511. Thank you, the staff at Super 8 Terrell, Tx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This motel was as clean as any 3+ star hotels I have stayed in. It wasn't as luxurious, but neither was the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Joan C, we thank you for taking the time and rate our property. Hopefully you keep us in mind next time, we will be happy to full fill your lodging needs. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
12.0 mi away
Super 8 Forney
Super 8 Forney
#2 of 2 in Forney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Terrell

Property: Super 8 Terrell
Address: 1705 Highway 34 South, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terrell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Terrell
Terrell Super Eight
Terrell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing