We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Warm and Homey feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were on our way home from Florida and stayed at this hotel. The room and the beds were fabulous. The black out curtains helped also. They were very friendly at the front desk and the breakfast was also very good. They had pancakes.

It was just very relaxing and the prices was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Kevin T!! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you were able relax and enjoy your stay with us!!

We hope that when you are back in our area you will come back and stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our ball team recently stayed during July for the Dixie Youth World Series. The staff and accommodations were perfect. The direct sales staff went out of their way to accommodate our team. The rooms an amenities were similar to Hilton. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer28034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Jennifer28034!! We were so excited to be chosen as the host hotel for the 2014 Little League World Series!! Our Director of Sales, Barbara Walker and the rest of our team worked very hard to make certain that everyone was taken care of!! We enjoyed have all the teams in house with us and seeing them after a hard day of playing some tough baseball!!

If you find yourself back in Texarkana, make sure to come back and stay with us again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Lately, we had discovered that Holiday Inn Express was a chain we desired to stay at because they were so well maintained! NOT this one.. Musty/dirty smell when entering room 235, someone else's dark/short/curly hair in the bed when we turned down the sheets, someone else's leftovers in the fridge, and bathroom cabinetry in need of a "redo", to say the least... Baseboard tiles missing in the bathroom, and white socks on my feet that turned VERY dirty, quickly as I walked around the room...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sarakkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. Our goal with all of our guest is for them to leave with nothing but a great experience starting from the moment they walk in our hotel, until the moment they drive out of our parking lot. It is very apparent from your review on TripAdvisor that this is most definitely not the case with your stay.

I can completely understand your frustration with the findings in the room and I can assure you that we are utilizing your review as a training tool for all of our staff. We should never have a guest check into a room and have this many findings, if any. I hope that this experience will not leave a lasting impression on our hotel or any other IHG property. In effort to try to make amends and encourage you to continue staying with IHG we are depositing 5,000 IHG Reward points to your account. I know this does not make up for your less than great experience but hopefully it will help.

You can see from our reviews on TripAdvisor from other guest that this is not typical of our hotel. IHG holds their hotels to the highest standards and we try to make certain that we are in line with all Brand Standards, from the amenities we offer to the cleanliness we provide throughout the hotel.

Again, thank you for telling us about your experience and allowing us to ensure the items you mentioned are taken care of. We hope to see you back with us again when you find yourself in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times in recent months while in Texarkana on business. This is a very nice, relatively new hotel. Large, clean rooms and bathrooms with everything in excellent working condition. Wifi worked great and television had plenty of channels. Towels in bathroom were thick, plush, and thirsty!

Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello toomuchtravel!! Thank you for continuing to stay with us while visiting Texarkana and also for taking the time to let us know about your experience while here!! We are pleased to know that we can be your home away from home!!

We hope to see you again soon!! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When traveling thru Texarkana, this is where I stay. Do NOT stay at the HIE on the Arkansas side - it is HORRIBLE. This one is great! Rooms are clean, bedding is comfy, friendly staff. Pretty new still.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevators; kind of noisy. A/C unit was loud, but the rooms are large and very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazorbackNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi RazorbackNurse!!! Thank you for the kind words about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!! We love knowing that you keep coming back to us!! Hopefully we will see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Yes, I know a hotel is a hotel, but what happens while you are there is what makes one good and another great!
We had traveled all day in a rain storm, with traffic delays and were road weary.
Thankful for a covered entry to unload our car, we pulled in and immediately a front desk person was there with a cart and helped us get in the dry.
The hotel was clean, coffee was hot and fresh, the room was perfect!
Great bed! And breakfast was good (only downside to HI Express breakfast is the set up for hot items such as eggs, meat, etc. Just hard to serve yourself) But food was good and hot!
We always like Holiday Inn Express and this one is a 10!
ENJOY
rick

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Rick!!! Thank you so much for the awesome review!! I will make sure to pass the kind words on to our team so they all know the impact that they can have on our guest and their stay!! This is the kind of feedback we love to hear!!

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and amenities were clean! Beds were dated and bed frames creaked. It was ok for our needs and the person staying in a separate single room had a perfect room! The breakfast was mixed. I was thrilled to find cranberry juice and the hot breakfast was very good. The bagels were stale, but the toast was fine.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RMRCPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello RMRCPrincess!! Thank you for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texarkana, Texas!! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will make sure to look at and address the items you mentioned in your review. It's guest like you that help us become an even better hotel!!

We hope to see you again when you find yourself back in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Texarkana
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing