We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would I stay here??? YES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would I stay here??? YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We traveled all over Texas and made our final stop in Texarkana. I have seen Candlewood properties that were extremely nice and one that was ok. I am rating this facilities as a better Candlewood property. The factility is 5 years old and very well maintained. Front desk was very helpful and registration was easy. The hallways were clean and modern. The room, when I opened the door, we were very pleased. The place was clean and modern. Bottom line, would I stay here again? YES!

There is no complimentary breakfast but for someone that is grab a coffee and go, the coffee maker in the room serves my purpose well. For the rest of the family, nothing more than a bag of bagels and cream cheese, and we are on the road anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank game227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    17
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
10
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

OUTSTANDING HOTEL!!
Awesome staff and very helpful!! Very nice rooms...a lot of BANG for your buck!
I also would like to thank the front desk for allowing me to stay while my travel credit card
was being corrected. I had "DECLINED" continuously show up when I first checked in due to a credit limit issue. It took three days for me to get it straight with my card company, and they continued to allow me to stay checked in!!...talk about customer service!! I also was fortunate enough by chance to see the MNGR Julie Greenwell on sight and I let her know how enjoyable my stay had been and she not only welcomed my feedback, but she let me know that she was here along with the staff to help out in any way possible in order to make my stay a pleasant one.
Thanks Again Julie and staff for a GREAT stay!!

Room Tip: The elevator can be a little slow at times, so if you can get a room on the first floor, go for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELVIS699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Candlewood Suites is at the bottom of the IHG (Holiday Inn family) of brands. Bare minimum facilities and service. These hotels are built with minimal insulation and materials - you can hear adjacent room noises very well.

Many, if not most, of the "suites" are just larger rooms with kitchenettes. Be sure to know what type of room or "suite" you are booking!

As is typical with this chain, there is no breakfast available.

If you consider this hotel, make sure the price is enough lower than places that are somewhat better quality and have complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear toomuchtravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We apologize for the noise challenges experienced and hotel conditions which has negatively impacted your stay. Your review will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Before you consider booking at this hotel, please note - a: they only have queen size beds; b: they don't have suites; c: their rooms are tight and small; d: housekeeping is weekly only, towels and sheets can be exchanged at the front desk. We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. On the 2nd day, we ran out of toilet paper. My husband went to the front desk to get a new roll. They DID NOT have any. The poor gal at the front desk had to get a half used roll in one of the guest rooms. My husband also tried to get coffee from the coffee machine at the lobby but all it dispensed was hot water. When a hotel cannot provide 2 basic necessities, it is obviously poorly ran and highly needs major improvement in service! Will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Tess T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great room! Great shower pressure! Great service! Great rates! Need a comfortable place to stay and a clean room and good powerful shower to blast off road grime? This is your place! Comfortable bed. Adequate TV. In room coffee maker, fridge, dishwasher! Nicely appointed

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. I thought the hotel was new! These suites have a dishwasher, garbage disposal, full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. The bed is firm and comfortable. Includes a flat screen TV, full size closet, and a well appointed bathroom. If you want to cook outdoors, they have two outdoor grills. The only downside is no free breakfast or pool. Look for a travel coupon of $59.00.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked two rooms for a family trip based on price and experience at other Candlewoods. Rooms ok but DVD player , TV, and room lights did not work. Called front desk after we had gotten in and unpacked and all they offered to do was change rooms. Next morning, we were asked how our stay was and related previous nights frustrations. All manager offered was an apology. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear scark,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have also sent you a private message regarding your stay.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
#8 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Property: Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing