We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean, the shower was great and had plenty of towels, the bed was comfortable; all the things I look for when I stay away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked this hotel based upon the mostly positive reviews. And those reviews were dead-bang on. This hotel is modern, our room was spacious and well maintained. When we checked in the front office staff had our folio ready, so we were on our way to our room in less than 5 minutes.

The hotel has a decent 24-hour fitness center along with a hot breakfast (we didn't partake, so no review). The small pantry near the front desk has basic snacks and sundries at REASONABLE prices (no $5.00 sodas here!!). Our only complaint was a problem with the TV service (some channels weren't displaying properly), but the front desk indicated they had been working with their provider to get those problems fixed.

They are definitely on top of their game, and this is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wyndham Garden in Texarkana was a pleasure. The staff were helpful the room was clean and conformable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. Over all we had a great time.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Oralia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

nice hotel and grounds the swimming pool was not open yet as the hotel was just finishing remodeling

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

44.00 night.Indoor pool closed for repairs. Poor-no internet service. 3 disappointed grandkids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Tena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Don’t let lower rates mislead you; the hotel is great. Comparing hotels charge three times of this rate if not more.

I was greeted by one of the managers upon my arrival. Melissa was amazingly knowledgeable and explained the rate strategy; hotel is new and they are trying to introduce the property to local market. It is working, their occupancy has increased sharply.

Entire staffs, from front desk to maintenance were professional, friendly and accommodating. Shamika and Brian at the front desk memorized my name on the first visit. I was greeted with genuine smile every time and I was offered a handful of high quality tea bags when I asked for one.

I hate it when you ask the front desk for one pack of coffee and they hand you one at the most. Not this one; they understand the concept of hospitality. My hats off to their staff and management.

The rooms are perfectly clean, amenities are superb and wireless internet was 15 MEG download and 6 MEG upload when I tested it with my phone app. Right on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Texarkana
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Address: 5301 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing