We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“July 2014 stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Got this hotel off of priceline.com and was very surprised to see that it was rated a 3 star. I would rate it a 2 star. The people were friendly enough, but the condition of the hotel is very bad. The internet was down, the machines in the workout room didn't work, and the food at breakfast had mold on it. I would rather pay a little more and stay at another property in Texarkana.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    174
    88
    48
    27
See reviews for
253
135
45
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Traveling from memphis to corpus and stopped for the night. Checked in around 11pm. Got checked in but problem was that website had available an executive suite and desk clerk said they don't have this as was on the reservation that I made. So changed to two queen beds. Funny that Web site has difference than what was actually offered. Got to room and it must have air turned off for quite sometime and was 85 degrees in room. Took awhile to get room down in temp. Especially that late at night when we were tired from travel and ready for sleep. Second was a musty odor that could have been mildew mold. Next morning found water from leak by bed probably coming from tub. Reported to desk next morning when we checked out and they apologized. Breakfast served was ok for free so that helped.
More than likely in my lifetime won't get by that way again but won't strongly consider this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarcana
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Coke machines empty for 3 days. Water turned off for hours, recommend bottled water be furnished to rooms. Room for senior citizen recommended. Bathtub Recommend showers for people with disabilities. i cannot stand in tub to take shower, and if I sit in tub I cannot get out. The microwave and ice box worked great.TV was excellent, maybe a movie channel would be nice. Internet was slow and could use an upgrade. The room was at a reasonable rate, the rooms was fair and carpet had an old smell.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Property: Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Address: 5301 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing