We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had booked one night well in advance on our way to the Hill Country. Used a satnav but it still required three phone calls to Reception to establish how to get there even though we we were very close! When we finally got there we were welcomed warmly and assured we would be pointed in the right direction for something to eat. Room was large, clean and well furnished. Bathroom Large with a walk in shower. No shower cream for some reason. Can't fault the a Hampton Inn - very good value for money. Everything you could possibly want for a self serve breakfast -waffle making a novelty for us. One thing- the room was noisy but can be cured by unplugging the fridge!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for reaching out to us with a great review! Our goal is to always go above and beyond for our guest, and it seems you enjoyed your stay, but that I snot goo enough for me :-D. I would like to invite you back to our property the next time you are in the Texarkana area so we can have a chance to earn that 5th star on your next review. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know how we were doing, and I look forward to seeing you back again!

Joseph Trousdale - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    82
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
157
72
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A new Hampton Inn for those who are Hilton Honors members. This was a nice hotel that seemed to be fairly new. Everyone was professional, nice, and courteous. This is located next to the convention center and easy access to I30.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Please feel free to let me know the next time you are in the Texarkana area, and I would love the opportunity to earn that 5th star :-D

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return In the future!

Joseph Trousdale - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean. hotel staff very courteous and helpful. Location next to great Central Mall. Restaurant options within walking distance. Breakfast great...fresh. Front desk immediately attentive to needs. Maintenance gentleman nice and respectful. Location, Location, Location!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank francenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear francenem,

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Please feel free to let me know the next time you are in the Texarkana area, and I would love the opportunity to earn that 5th star :-D

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return In the future!

Joseph Trousdale - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay at this Hampton Inn. The location provides easy access to the freeway and there are many dining options nearby. One of the automatic entrance doors was not operating properly when we arrived and we had to pull the door open manually. The door was still open after we checked in and left for dinner, but was working when we returned to the hotel after eating. The property was reasonably clean, but the hallway could have used a good vacuuming. The front desk staff was not the friendliest we have encountered at Hamptons, not rude but not welcoming either. One of our keys did not work and we had it programmed on our way out to dinner. There was also no shampoo or conditioner in our room. We asked at the front desk and were provided with what we needed. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare with plenty of variety. The morning staff was friendly and helpful and thanked us for staying at the hotel. We would stay at this property again without hesitation because of the convenience of the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the restful atmosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for responding about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay, but we are more than happy that you will return to the property whenever your in the area in the future. Until then, if there is anything that we can do for you in the near future. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Again thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Not a bad place to stay. The staff is very courteous and the continental breakfasts are very good. The rooms appear to be clean and the beds are very comfortable in comparison to that of the competition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for answering the survey regarding your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to have you as a guest at the hotel and hope that you will return again in the near future until then, if there is anything that we can assist you with. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Again thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarcana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to an injury I sustained in a car accident. Hotel staff made my stay very comfortable, and provided great shuttle service. I was picked up from the hospital. I was transported to acquire necessities and to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for responding about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our shuttle is one of our great amenities here at the hotel and the drivers try to be as personal as they can be with the guest. We are very pleased to have you as a guest at the hotel and hope that you will return again in the near future, until then if there is anything that we can assist you with please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Again thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at this property several times in the past and never feel it is getting old or dirty. The carpets are clean and so are the rooms. My only complaint is that the eggs are crumbly for the breakfast. I don't have a great solution to this but wish they would find a way to keep the eggs on the forks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamecca d, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to have you as a guest at the hotel and hope that you will return again in the near future, until then if there is anything that we can assist you with please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Again thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Address: 4601 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Texarkana hotel is located on the Texas side of Texarkana, where all of the best shopping and restaurants are at! Stay with us and enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We are located adjacent to the Central Mall Shopping Center and within walking distance of Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. We are a short driving distance from Texas A&M Texarkana, Texarkana College and the Sullivan Performing Arts Center with easy access on and off of I-30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing