We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Texarkana hotel is always consistent with excellent customer service from the staff and the rooms are always clean and inviting. Having the opportunity for a quick and hearty breakfast is great when traveling on business. I am defintely going to stay at the Hampton Inn Texarkana on all of my trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni Tynice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.

We are delighted that you found our property convenient and your kind words regarding our staff.

Thank you for sharing your tips regarding the door handles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    85
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
167
78
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the hotel next door but the service was so bad made a change and glad I did. Hotel was clean and staff was good. A good traveling through hotel.

I thought the room were clean but did not like the post it note telling me so - I guess maybe I should not assume all rooms are clean.

I felt safe which is always good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kelley34HoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Texarkana.

We are very proud that at Hampton, unlike some other hotel chains the bedspread, or cover is cleaned daily.


Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms were extremly clean, staff very polite and eager to help with any situation. Lobby and breakfast area were spotless everyday and the grounds are very clean. They clean 24/7 there and are on top of eberything. Could not have stayed at a nicer place and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank striker3862000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will pass on the kind words you expressed regarding our staff. It will make their day.

Your observations and kind words mean so much to us. Thank you!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. From the booking of the rooms to the extra help passing time on a rainy day to helping get laundry done for 12very nasty little baseball players this hotel and staff is one of a kind!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country, but none have had friendlier, more helpful staff than the Texarkana Hampton. Also, the lobby and rooms were spotless. The location, right off I-30 and next to a shopping mall and several restaurants, made it super convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 961sandyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Even though there was a Little League baseball team staying here, our stay was very enjoyable. The kids were very well behaved even at the complimentary breakfast. The manager on duty, Mike, was the most helpful person you could ask for. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broken arrow,ok, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

rooms are all very nice, the only problem we have is with the air condition, it was hard to get room temp down. Breakfast area was very clean and friendly, good variety food. Staff was very helpful. Lobby and main desk have a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Address: 4601 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Texarkana hotel is located on the Texas side of Texarkana, where all of the best shopping and restaurants are at! Stay with us and enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We are located adjacent to the Central Mall Shopping Center and within walking distance of Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. We are a short driving distance from Texas A&M Texarkana, Texarkana College and the Sullivan Performing Arts Center with easy access on and off of I-30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hampton Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing