We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Cope, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed here several times for business purposes and every time was a pleasurable experience. The rooms are excellent and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling and want to have a nice stay in a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your time and terrific review. I will share your comments with our staff.

We truly appreciate wonderful guests like yourself who take the time to share your experience.

We look forward to your return, and hope to be your home away from home.

Safe and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    21
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
11
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is a pleasure to stay at. I travel a lot in my job and find it relaxing to come to Texarkana, Tx. and stay over. The facility has a nice pool are, BBQ area dining area where you can eat inside or outside comfortably. The rooms are nice and well kept. The fitness room has nice equipment. There is a laundry room that I have seldom had to wait to use. The facility is located near well known eateries.

Green Features: No smoking facility a plus. The facility is a now smoking facility. The grounds are well kept with flowers and trees that are well groomed.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.

We just love the title of your review " home away from home". You could not have provided us a larger compliment.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We look forward to your next relaxing visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbrook, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The first person I saw upon entering the hotel was Vivian at check-in. She has such a warm, wonderful personality and made you feel very welcome. There was also a young man that I later met, Tyler who was also friendly and very helpful and a pleasure to talk with. The 3 night stay was great. The room, kitchen and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient and the evening cookies were delicious. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs relaxation and a good night's sleep. I have no complaints. All the staff was wonderful, especially Vivian and Tyler who was the young man who had started working there about two months ago.
There were also many eating places near-by and a shopping mall.

Green Features: All of the hotel staff was very friendly, warm and made you feel welcome. They were a pleasure to talk with.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will pass on the kind words you expressed regarding Vivian and Tyler. They will be delighted!

Your comments highlight the experience we strive for every guest to enjoy. Thank you for your kind words and observations.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are doing a cross country trip staying at TownePlace Suites along the way. Our first TownePlace experience in Mobile, AL blew me away so perhaps my expectations were a little too high. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was fine but fittings were looking a little tired. Bed was not quite up to my Marriott standard, short and a little hard, breakfast was bare bones!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alienstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello and thank you so much for this review. It was our pleasure to host you on your cross country trip. Thank you for your kind words about our staff; we work hard everyday to be the best hotel in Texarkana. I personally inspect all rooms and will check our beds with extra care. Our typical response for our Marriott beds is outstanding so I take your comments very seriously. We have just expanded our breakfast and have had great responses. We hope you will try us again when travelling through Texas; again, we work for you and thank you so much for your business! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have booked my stay here for two months while relocating to the area. The staff are great, very friendly and most accommodating. They have made my stay here very positive. racey has such a friendly smile for me every morning when I come down for breakfast! She's very personable and makes me feel very welcomed! Overall it has been a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
This is great! Thank you so much for all the kind words about our hotel and staff. Our goal is to make each one of our guests feel right at home.Everything we do is to please and make the visit worth coming to TownePlace Suites in Texarkana.

Again thank you and when ever you are in this area again stop by to say Hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'll start with the positives: Tracey and Kevin ... that's all. They worked extremely hard to make the wrongs right and I appreciate their patience. Oh, the cookies were delicious.

We booked our 2 Queen room with a family discount. We arrived and totally forgot our DL but we were able to get it faxed. We walked to our room #313 and it looks clean, we unpack and notice ants in the kitchen sink crawling up the walk and all around the counter and around the coffee machine. We get a second room #212 and it smells like SMOKE!!!! ugh!!! We tell Tracey and she checks the room and confirms that it reeks of smoke. We move to the third room #413. On the surface everything looks good. It's late and we're tired. It doesn't smell like smoke, no ants, we get ready to take a shower and the bathroom/shower is dirty. hair on the shower walls and on the floor, a hanger on the back of the door. Just piss poor housecleaning!

We told Kevin upon leaving what was wrong. We left Tracey a thank you note. She worked a double shift and was still working the next morning at 7am when we made it downstairs.

Management needs to know that (1) house cleaning is NOT cleaning (2) staff members are not showing up for their shifts. Our friends stayed at the Courtyard, I'll stay their next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceTexarkana, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
First of all, thank you very much for the positive words about the staff. We have a wonderful group of team members that want to see every guest satisfied before they leave. With that said, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced that we could have caught prior to your stay. We are taking every situation and making sure we adjust and grow as a result. I can assure you the problems are rare and not the character of this property at all. I would love to prove that to you on our dime if possible. Please contact me and allow me to make your next reservations. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were attending a dance competition and needed a hotel in a pinch. Roads were bad due to icy conditions and had to make a decision whether to travel or stay in Texarkana. I decided to stay. It was easy and very convenient to book a room using my iphone, which was very nice. I booked a double queen just a couple of hours before I checked in. Check in was very quick and the entire staff was very friendly. The room I booked wasn't available and I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice. It was roomy, clean and very comfortable. There were 3 TVs, one in the family area, and one in each bedroom. The beds were not too hard and not too soft. The microwave was nice for popcorn and the refrigerator was great to have for water and soda. It was adequately stocked with towels, bar soaps, shampoo and conditioner. The water pressure was ok, just your normal hotel shower head but the temperature was nice. It quickly got warm which was nice since it was so cold out. There are two area that I consider downfalls #1. It was somewhat noisy. I could hear the baby in the room next door crying around midnight and it sounded like it was in my room, and you could hear showers running and toilets flushing walking down the hall way. #2. The breakfast was rather skimpy. There was no hot food other than waffles. There was dry cereals, bagels and yogurt, plus condiments. Also I did not like the milk situation, it was a regular gallon jug, which can be easily contaminated should someone touch their glass they have previously drank out of to the jug. Two juices were available along with coffee. There are chain restaurants close by. Red Lobster parking lot is connected to the back of the hotel's lot. Cracker Barrel is just down the road and a shopping area is across the interstate. It is close to the interstate but I did not hear any interstate noise, however we were on the opposite end of the hotel from the interstate. There is a nice fitness room and guest laundry available and even though it was cold while we were there, there is a nice pool and patio area at the back entrance.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArkansasRazorbackMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceTexarkana, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I do appreciate your honesty, and I can promise you that we will take it as a learning tool going forward. I would love to meet you when you are in town again and offer you a complimentary upgrade for the breakfast issue, as that is definitely not our standard milk that was on hand that day. Also, thanks for the compliments on the staff, as we take great pride in our award-winning customer service. Again, I truly apprceciate your feedback and if you would like to discuss further please feel free to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Texarkana

Property: TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Address: 5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2569
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Texarkana Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing