We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean & Elegant - Great Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Business trip for local chemical plant. Arrived late at night and greeted by "Kyle" in a professional manner who made us feel welcome. Place is clean and well maintained. Entire staff was friendly and the rooms were kept spotless daily. I-Net was fast, Breakfast included real white cream gravy, fresh fruit etc. perfect for a working man. Even had hot coffee 24/7. Plenty of well lit parking too. Had a chance to chat with the owners prior to leaving - nice folks. Recommend staying here above any others in the area. They were Right on the price, Right on the location and Right on the accommodations. Only thing I'd change - I'd bring my own pillow (mostly because I'm spoiled)

Room Tip: Elevator is fast and so in the free broadband
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skipsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a family cruise with 3 generations for November 17 out of Galveston Tx. So we met at Comfort Inn in Texas City to make sure there were no travel problems to get to Galveston. Because it was difficult to get 3 rooms in the same hotel in Galveston without breaking the bank, we chose Comfort Inn in Texas City. We requested a handicap room and were not disappointed. The rooms were all large and on the first floor which made it convenient for the family to meet. Everything was clean. Our TV broke and the management promptly supplied a replacement which was excellent.
The location is not the best nor is it a resort, but the hotel was clean, the spa was warm and refreshing. And our key requirement is that it be close to Galveston so we could have an relaxed trip to our cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I haven't reviewed this location in a while so I was surprised to read the two negative ones. I suspect one of those reviews was written by a teen just by the wording. Okay, here goes an update. I absolutely cannot understand a negative review on this hotel. I think we've stayed here about 6 or 7 times now, not always the same room, of course, and never even remotely got something bad. As I said before, I am very particular. The rooms are spotless, always fully stocked. I've never even seen a broken hinge on anything in a room. The outside is neat as a pin. Mostly cruisers staying here I suspect. I met two ladies this past weekend who were heading out on a Disney cruise. As far as the front desk staff goes, maybe I'm spoiled as a regular, but they are all super nice and chatty with me. I find the younger man, Kyle, to have some of the best manners I have ever seen. I actually met the owner this weekend too. Haven't seen them before but they were up working on Sunday morn. Here's the summary, perfect room, friendly staff, no riff raff, clean outside, quiet, close to everything, good rates. I've stayed several times, if this were a dud, I would know it!!

Room Tip: I have always been on the third floor. Stayed in 314 this time, no problems!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbeckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemsj, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Mrs. Beck, Andrea
Thank you so much for your honest review and comments. We really appreciate your comments each time you stay with us and I am very glad that you feel like home here. This is what keeps us going. We try our best to give good customer service to each and every customer. once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

OMG! worste location ever!!!! no extra pillows, mosquito's inside the hotel, our room smell like mold, bed is awful, pillows are flat, location near the industrial yuck! This place is the worse hotel I ever been to. Never AGAIN!!! I am so disappointed :( I'm here right now laying down and my family hate's it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemsj, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

J. Patel, gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Family and I were driving through for Labor day weekend, and stopped here, really enjoyed my stay. we had gotten a coupon from the coupon book and the hotel said they would accept it even though it clearly states not acceptable on holiday weekends, but the hotel wanted us to stay so we did, thanks comfort inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I wouldn't recommend my dog to sleep here. Management was rude cant find their butts with both hands. Room was dirty will never book with them again. The room smelled of curry. That should tell you enough to not stay there. Worse place in history.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Snake51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

All we needed was 2 extra blankets...we stayed 3 nights paid in advance....I was told by the night clerk that she couldn't give me the extra blankets because she was saving them for a reservation that would be coming in that night. Specifically for a suite...which had a pull out bed with no linen or blankets...and she only had three...so I ask for one and she still said no...????Really are there no extra blankets for a paying customer? The woman was curt! Earlier that day it seemed the head maid was behind the desk...and I asked her if we could get fresh towels and she was rather curt as well...from other reviews it seems the maids are running the place....very disappointed and will not come here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Texas City
281 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries

Address: 320 Highway 146 N, Texas City, TX 77590-6631 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing