We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Staff was very friendly, Jackie working the breakfast area was great and went out of her way to make sure we were satisified. I would have given an excellent rating if my room had fridge and microwave in it. I have gotten spoiled to staying at the Hampton Inn and having these in my room. I was at this hotel Dec 29-31, 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dremarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

The front desk easily changed our rooms so that they were next to each other. Everything was very well kept, clean, and comfortable. Jackie took great care of us during the exceptional breakfast (potatoes especially were wonderful). I was very impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wifeofmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here back in early December. The staff was very curtious from the mechanic to the food service staff & the front desk staff. Everyone made me feel welcomed and the room I got was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and I am one that has a hard time getting rest in hotels. I would really come back if I were in the area again and I would recommed it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

every year at newyears and most holidays i stay at this particular hotel ,,,,anyone who has ever read my feedback knows i tell it like it is and i dont hold back,,THE STAFF IS THE REASON I ALWAYS RETURN,,PARTICULARLY,,,,,JACKIE CARNEY AND RECEPTIONIST TAMARA CHAMBLESS,,,CHERYE TUCKER ,, these women ALWAYS GO ABOVE AND BEYOND,,,to make sure my family has the best stay ever,,,,i travel to many different states and countrys but i must say that me and my family actually look foward to these stays in texas city this hotel is AWSOME a and we are always treated so well ...I WISH I COULD SAY THE SAME FOR THEM ALL BUT I CANT ,,,,,,THANK YOU TO THE LADIES AT HAMPTON INN TEXAS CITY ,TEXAS BIG THUMBS UP

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calixto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at this location for the past three years for the Christmas holiday and look forward to returning soon. The staff was very courteous and helpful. As usual, Ms. Cherye Tucker was very attentive and went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The staff at this hotel makes it feel like you are visiting a family member's home. Cherye Tucker always is in a good mood and makes the customer feel special. She has always remembered my name, and always is the first to greet me when I arrive. It is warm caring individuals such as Cherye that makes a true difference in a hotel stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Have not had a problem with any room at any level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My wife and I was very satisfied with the excellent service and how clean the room were. We have family in Galveston and everything was booked during thanksgiving holidays. Just so happen we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff the was amazing, location was as well. Thanks to a specific staff member (Tamara Chambless) we were able to get to the Island and bank without complication. She also was very helpful with a handful of other things. All the staff the was very helpful and the entire experience exceeded all expectations.

Room Tip: I have nothing extra to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoganS151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#5 of 13 in Texas City
54 reviews
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 13 in Texas City
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2320 Fm 2004 Rd, Texas City, TX 77591-9114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range: £83 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing