We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel alot for business, and hotels get to be a blur after a while. This hotel stood out. From the moment I walked through the doors until I walked back out - ever member of staff I encountered was efficient, professional and caring. The rooms were good, the breakfast is better than your average hotel chain - love the new fresh fruit! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    77
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
119
59
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here about a year ago and I liked it, so when I was in Texas City I decided to stay at the Hampton again. I was so pleased that the lady working at the front desk (I think her name is Cheri) remembered me. The rooms were clean and the staff is so friendly. The free breakfast hit the spot as I was leaving. I am a very happy customer and I will continue to return. Awesome stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. All the bed sheets and cover were fresh and clean. the room smelled good. The fitness room was convenient and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious. The elevator "the creaky" was very slow but looked OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jungil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Texas City. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We felt at home right away and the ladies working at the front desk provided wonderful recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was a nice bonus. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This room was horrendous!!! My family and I were in town to see a family member in the hospital so we knew we would have a late check in. With that being said we made it to the room around 10 p.m. After we got our 2 year old and 1 year old fed we were about to eat ourselves and everyone go to sleep after an extremely long day. My wife goes brings my oldest to the restroom and notices there are poop stains in the toilet and used Q-tips in the trash. I went in to inspect and looked in the sink and found pubic hairs and toothpaste. I looked in the tub and found a roach crawling around and a used wash cloth. In addition to these things beverages were left in the fridge and used disposable coffee cups under the night stand. The good news is the beds were made and it had a nice little sticky note saying the room was clean and that we had fresh sheets. Needless to say we complained but they were all booked up and no offer at the time to correct the situation. So I packed up my wife and two children, under 3 back out trying to find another hotel room at around 10:30 p.m. Luckily for us we found the SpringHill Suites that was only 5 dollars more but was so much better of a room it was unreal. Even if our original room was spotless it wouldn't of held a candle to SpringHill Suites (Marriott). I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Robert W,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Texas City. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had at our hotel. What you described is not normal and I am extremely saddened that this is the impression you have of us. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies have been corrected. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Duane I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights this week. Hotel staff was pleasanr and accommodating. Bed confortable; they are very conscientious about providing fresh towels and linens. Wonderful breakfast hostess, "Miss Kimie". (sp) Pool was being cleaned , hot tub spa was adequate.
Be advised of: only 2 smoking rooms available. No refirgerators in room, please be sure to ask for one when making reservation (we need for medications), mo microwave in room but one is available in breakfast area. And the elevator, affectionately named "Mr Creaky", just sounds a little scary but as a family member of a Hampton employee, please know its perfectly safe.

Room Tip: Very quiet stay, far enough from highway . AC sometimes a little noisy but keeps cool. Ask for any s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-lady-is-a-pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Conveniently located for business to Texas City Chemical plants. Overall an average property. Nothing specific, but it needs to be freshened up. The breakfast selection is good, but the hot entrees could be better quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Martin Z,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Texas City. I'm glad that our location was convenient for your business needs. I apologize that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Duane I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2320 Fm 2004 Rd, Texas City, TX 77591-9114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing