We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Economy Lodge

Economy Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Economy Lodge
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is in a questionable area. yes. But it was very well kept and obviously recently redone. I want to call it tacky, Bright blue or orange walls but it was bright and fresh at the same time. Dont expect the ritz. More of a comfortable sleep type place. Nothing special but at the price, you get great value. Rooms were clean. Staff were average. Room was comfortable. Nice TV's etc. Met my needs and surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tito q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had actually staied here years ago before the new managment took over and i a LOT has changed since then. Better service better rooms, better furniture, better internet and cable tv Better price! i was so suprised if i ever have to come down to texas city again i will probably look for this guys again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The place is old. Carpet very worn. Sheets were clean. Coffee pot worked. Free HBO. Noisey at 2:00am. Not worth more than the $50 I paid.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilredhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We were very pleased with the cleanliness and service at this hotel. Additionally, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Soft, pillowtop bed and big, fluffy pillows provided a great night's sleep. The towels and washcloths were fluffy, soft and unstained. There was no noise from other guests and no one bothered us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was immaculate and well stocked with muffins, breads for toast, bagels, juices, milk, and coffee. There was a flat panel TV in the breakfast room, as well as our room. The hotel is in more of an industrial part of town, but we did not see any unsavory characters at all. For the price and the amenities provided, it's a great deal. The best part was they do provide a room service at night if requested.We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yomare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I wanted to stay in Galveston but all of the hotels had a room rate above $130 what I did't like at all, that's why I decided to stay in Texas City. The hotel is pretty nice. I expected it to be worse and was surprised. You can see that it's been renovated recently . The AC worked good, the bed was comfy, free breakfast that included breads and cereal, a microwave and a refrigerator in rooms, which I didn't use at all. The only two issues that I experienced were 1) they don't have a printer available for guests. I had to print an itinerary to get back home and couldn't do that and 2) a woman who worked at the reception during my second day of stay didn't understand any word in English, except "thank you". Otherwise I'm glad that I'd chosen this place to stay. I need a place to sleep only and it satisfied y need.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMoscow2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake charles, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

i was thr on the mardi gras they have just renovated this place plus they included more amenities on thr room like DVD player, CD player iron and stuff like those not a bad motel for price they asked for‎

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vipforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

When we first walked in the hotel manager was delightful. The room was of decent quality. I could see that they had been working on renovating the motel.From my understanding the new management had painted the motel,fixed the roof,and landscaped.The motel is in better condition than it was before.The employees are sincere and did their very best to satisfy our needs.To sum it up the motel was great as well as secure.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NYletap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#5 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
9.3 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 52 in Galveston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 la Marque TX/Texas City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Lodge

Property: Economy Lodge
Address: 1902 Texas Ave, Texas City, TX 77590-8427
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Texas City
Economy Lodge Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing