We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New, Clean, and Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand New, Clean, and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel while visiting some family in Galveston, TX. The location was perfect, exactly halfway between Galveston and Keemah Boardwalk. The hotel was clean and well-kept, and the staff were very inviting, even though I arrived in the middle of the night. The room rates were half of what I was finding anywhere in Galveston Island and the hotel was twice a good in quality. I had a great experience here and I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconut06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
24
17
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Do not stay here. You will not feel welcomed and you will feel like an outsider if you have kids. The manager is not helpful or friendly. Why would you build a hotel and not put a pool in?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddlebugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Texas City hotels

Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I booked 2 rooms for my family. When we arrived at the hotel we were refused a room b/c of how many people per room. They would only let two stay in a room with a queen bed. I booked this through Priceline and put how many people would be staying. They offered to let us stay in a suite but we would have to pay the price difference. This hotel does not need to be on Priceline. The girl at the service desk was very nice and tried to get us our money back but it didn't work. We were out the hotel money on Priceline including travel insurance and the hotel money for where we ended up staying. Watch out for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firemansgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed in a studio room with a queen bed. I was impressed by all the appointments in the room. They truly do set you up for an extended stay with dishes, silverware and the like. The location is good and bad. It is close to most of Texas City so restaurants and shopping aren't far away. That said, there's not too much to talk about in Texas City. It's about a 20 minute drive from Galveston, and I know because I did it several times. They charge $75 for a non-refundable pet fee. I got lucky and they didn't find mine, but from what I heard, the owners (who are Indian) would have definitely stuck me with it if they found out. They have a food/supply pantry of sorts that I wasn't impressed with. Food options were very limited and VERY overpriced. I checked out their DVD library which was also quite limited. Not too many good titles either. I paid $80/night. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelguy254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I recommend this hotel to anyone that's looking for peace and quiet from the Galveston traffic. Staff was very friendly, room was very nice and comfortable. Location is just right for visitors. Kemah Boardwalk is 11 mins away N and Galveston Island is about 15 mins away S.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniesemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texas City

Property: Candlewood Suites Texas City
Address: 1700 Highway 146 N, Texas City, TX 77590-6599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texas City Hotel Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing