We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Clean room and friendly staff. You can's ask for more and it helps when you need a rest from traveling. The hotel is close to many restaurants and things to do. We would stay here again. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it and are looking forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    24
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
21
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at another hotel in Texas City for 3 nights because it had a pool & great reviews. Then we stayed here the last night before the cruise because it had laundry facilities. Because it was late February, the unheated pool of the other hotel was not used. I wish we had stayed here for the entire 4 days before the cruise. The staff was absolutely wonderful. As soon as we entered this hotel, we knew we had hit the jackpot. The wifi & breakfast was also excellent. They had some empty suites so they upgraded us and we hadn't even asked for an upgrade. Texas City is so close to so many great attractions. Galveston area has plenty to do. We even drove to Beaumont for a day trip & thoroughly enjoyed our day. There is also a movie theatre that is in a mall close to the hotel which is so inexpensive that we were shocked. Oh yes....for all you shoppers....there is an Outlet Mall just a few minutes away. What a great location!

Room Tip: This should be # 1 in trip advisor as far as I am concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fine comment. We sincerely appreciate it! All the best to you and we are looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had two rooms, both were well appointed and clean. However, one room had a horrible musty smell and the other not as bad. We reported the bathroom fans in both rooms not working. The breakfast was nice and the kids liked the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enterprise97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City and I am pleased to hear that you specially noted the cleanliness of our rooms. Indeed we put a lot of emphasis on this subject, since cleanliness and things working in a hotel room remain the top priority for our dear guests. I checked the bathroom exhaust system and found out that it is working correctly. Since it is a centralized system with the equipment in the attic drawing air, you do not hear any noise from a motor. The test is by putting a thin napkin over the exhaust grill. If it stays attached you have proof that it is functioning correctly. As for musty smell, there are times in southern Texas where the increased humidity favors this type of phenomenon, more so when we keep open the air ventilation on the AC's in order to bring in fresh air from the outside. We take your comments very serious and will constantly monitor our rooms in order to keep up with the high standards which Holiday Inn Express hotels are well known for. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Galveston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Arrival greeting and service outstanding. Room clean with all the small things one may forgotten. Breakfast very good. The pool very nice shame it was shallow but I was not looking for an Olympic pool Will I stay again Yes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice and candid words about our hotel operation. It is nice to hear that your expectations were met and at the same time makes us proud to continue giving our very best for all the nice people visiting us. Wishing you all the best and hoping to see you some time again in a not so far future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a very nice and well-kept hotel but there were some basic things that guests expect that went unattended over three full days. Pro's: Superb breakfast, entire hotel in and out very very clean, nice exterior grounds kept well and not trashy, pool area beautiful. Well done. Cons: Ice machine not working entire three-day stay on floor and the soda machines largely unstocked. Unacceptable because this is mid-August in hot SE Texas. “Spartan” bare bathroom with white walls in our regular room; just not warm, almost like a hospital bathroom, almost clinical feeling. The view outside the ultra-nice suite on 2nd floor is totally obstructed by the front entrance overhang. So, it all depends on your expectations. This is a very nice well-kept and clean hotel.

Room Tip: One of the 2nd floor suites has a view completely obstructed by front entrance overhang outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimberCreek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your analytical review and above all, I am very sorry about the issue with the ice machines. Unfortunately both machines went down at the same time during the hottest time of the season and thus the off-site technicians apparently were over-loaded with work and we had to wait until it was our turn. We did though offer ice at the front desk from our ice machine in the kitchen. Yes, one suite in the second floor has a view obstruction due to the porte cochere. Architects sometimes prefer therefore building 2 story lobbies in order to avoid this inconvenience. The white color in the rooms has pros and cons. Cons as you mention and pros that it looks clean when it is clean. We appreciate very much that besides that you had a great experience and rated us excellent. Thank you, be safe and hopefully we will see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Galveston county!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here, for my step daughters' graduation. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. We were close to everything. We would definately stay here again! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short and precise review informing us and the world that you were pleased with our services at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City. We are committed with our guests and friends to always listen and work hard to keep up and exceed the expectations. Thank you so much and please come and see us again whenever your travel plans bring you back to this wonderful part of our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here on our weekend to Galveston. We arrived a bit early and was still able to check in. The room was clean, spacious and all around nice. It was well worth the money. They had 2 kinds of pillows on the bed marked soft and firm. The pool was always nice and clean also. The free breakfast was far more than we had expected. Everytime we walked by the staff, they were checking on us and asking how our day was. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. I would stay here next time we go to Galveston as well. Well worth the savings compared to the ones on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eraschle, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and submitting a review with your reflections on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City. Our associates and myself are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at our property and feel very appreciated and at the same time motivated to continue providing a personalized service to all our guests. Thank you and we hope to see you soon again when your travel plans bring you back to our area. In the meantime we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
Address: 2440 Gulf Fwy, Texas City, TX 77591-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Texas City, TX Welcomes You Experience a heart-warming, Texas-style welcome when you stay at the Texas City Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. Our new, 100% smoke free property is located next to Interstate 45 and between the bustling cities of Houston and Galveston. Families enjoy lodging at our Texas City hotel because it is only a 15-minute drive to the Texas Gulf Coast. Our hotel's location provides easy access to nearby attractions, including the NASA Space Center Houston, National Museum of Arts & Science in Houston, Schlitterbahn Water Park in Galveston and the Gulf Greyhound Park in La Marque, TX. Nearby attractions also include the Bayou Wildlife Park, Port of Texas City and the Kemah Boardwalk. Our guests appreciate the personalized service and the premium accommodations that our hotel in Texas City provides. Besides being only a short drive from Houston and Galveston, our hotel is also near major industrial companies like BP, Duke Energy and Dow Chemical Company. Our business amenities include audio/visual equipment, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center. Our hotel in Texas City, TX is the ideal place to stay while on a vacation or on a business trip. We offer an extensive, free American breakfast buffet, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your Texas City hotel room today! Hotel outdoor pool closed due to renovation until further notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Texas City
Holiday Inn Texas City
Texas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing