We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Birmingham
1 review
“Staff was great!”
Reviewed 22 October 2007

The manager and staff were great and the hotel was very clean. I left some clothing and called the Manager and she shipped it to me. Would definately stay again

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bekrann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2006

We reserved a room for a week. Over a month before we were to stay there we had to cancel. My wife called to cancel and Joann was not available to take the call so the ladt on the phone said she could do it. She gave my wife a cancellation number and that was that. Not true. We received our credit card bill and there was a charge for one nights stay. My wife called and talked to Joann regarding this issue. From the first word out of my wifes mouth Joann was rude to her and informed my wife that she did not have time to deal with this issued and we shoul;d dispute it with the credit card compny. That is the great attitude they seem to have at this hotel. We will charge you and if you dont like it dispute it we are not going to help you no matter what.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank tulsasoftballtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last stay.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our hotel staff.

The entire issue of the credit card charge has been investigated.

We have given special instruction to the hotel staff to offer the finest hospitality.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these The Colony hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 April 2006

Hotel room was not the cleaniest. Window unit was noisy. Beds do not have fitted sheets they work their way off as you sleep. Toilet would not flush. Nice size room with half wall that had sofa/coffee table desk etc. Some of the furniture was well worn. Was told the hotel was 6 years old and had been recently remodeled. Rooms did have microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. Over $100 for Thurs. stay.

Continental breakfast was a joke. There was cereal, prepackaged muffins, bagels and waffles. The waffle mix hadn't been stirred well enough before it was put in the dispenser and had lumps of flour all in it. They weren't edible. The microwave must have been 20 years old. Apple juice dispenser didn't have apple juice in it, I think it must have been water.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your recent stay in our area.

We thank and appreciate your review.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Your comment on the amenities has been taken checked and attended to.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in improving the same and to ensure ample stock of breakfast items.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will find our hospitality and amenities to your best satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2006

I must say that I was leary after reading some of the reviews, but it was great!! My husband, myself, and our chihuahua got the Jacuzzi suite. It was awesome! And they are very dog friendly! I would stay there again anytime! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solgirlDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2005

Checked in to discover that they don't honor prepaid online reservations. Had made a reservation through comfort Inn online for non-smoking king suite. They didn't have one available on arrival so gave us the only thing left...smoking, double bed. Bed didn't have sheets on it. Bathroom filthy, air conditioner did not work nor did the elevator. We left and checked in to another hotel. Will never stay at a Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Comfort Suites for your stay during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and take your observations seriously.

We have checked and corrected our reservation system so that an unlikely incidence like that you mentioned is never repeated.

We have checked and attended to all the amenities.

The hotel staff has been trained to treat the guest with a high degree of hospitality and care.

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.

It is guests like you who help us to be sure that the standards we set for our establishment are being maintained.

I hope that you will change your opinion and choose us the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2005

My sister's house was full of relatives so we decided to book a motel room for Christmas week. This is a very nice hotel room with wonderful beds. I always worry that I will wake up with a back ache but the beds were perfect. The rooms have a sitting area that is separated from the beds by a half wall. They are large for a motel room. We were very pleased and will use them again if we have a chance.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMDanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2004

I came to town for a family reunion and I had expectations of a great weekend. From the outside of the hotel I anticipated to have a nice experience. Unfortunately after checking into my room a couple of problems became apparent. The first one was I was unable to set on the love seat provided because it was broken. I was able to sit somewhat comfortablely after moving one cushion over on top of the other. The 2nd problem was the toilet clogged up and after calling the front desk, I was informed I had to go and get the plunger myself and fix the problem. When I checked out the next day and stated my complaints to the front desk person, I was left with the feeling as if I was speaking the wrong language.? I was very unsatisfied. Next reunion will be some place else.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your last stay and the review.

We apologize for the experience whatever as you have mentioned.

Upon receiving your guest review we immediately took the following steps.

1. Maintenance was informed of the report of roaches and ordered to do a thorough inspection of the rooms and amenities.

2. The desk clerk has received retraining in the proper way to treat the guests and rendering the finest hospitality.

3. The housekeeping staff has received extra training in keeping the rooms clean and amenities as required by the standards which we require of them.

We are confident that you will find an all new experience with us and would invite to choose us for the next stay while you visit our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Colony hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plano - The Colony
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano - The Colony
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West

Property: Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Address: 4796 Memorial Drive, The Colony, TX 75056-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Near Stonebriar Mall in The Colony is conveniently located just minutes from the neighboring cities of Frisco, Carrollton, Lewisville and Plano. The hotel is close to popular attractions in the area; the Pizza Hut Park stadium, home of the F.C. Dallas MLS soccer team, the local Dr Pepper Ballpark home to the Frisco RoughRiders Double-A baseball team, and the Texas Motor Speedway. Southfork Ranch event and conference center, Lewisville Lake and Tribute Golf Club are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Stone Briar Mall Hotel The Colony
Comfort Suites The Colony
The Colony Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing